We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food.. Great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Ile

L'Ile
Reserve with
L'Ile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
252 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.. Great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is located on a small island in a suburb - Issy Les Moulineaux..
Went here for dinner with a few of my colleagues..
The place is very pleasant and has multiple theme ambiences fitted into one restaurant. There is also a chance to have meals in the lawns (ofcourse with heating - during spring).
The food was delicious and the wine superb.
Had a steak which melted in my mouth - and the creme brule was one of the best I have had in Paris.
Will definitely recommend to all..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    246
    168
    141
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge Decline”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have frequented this restaurant for more than twelve years. The only good thing left is the nice setting. Food quality has deteriorated considerably. Sad, Shame on the new owners/managers/kitchen staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank toomanyplacestovisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Branches place..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It locates on the irland and quite stendalong from the city and touristic routs.
Big tables, a lot of space, terasse and park outside.
Definetely place for big companies and familly dinners ruther then urban small-tables cousine.
Everithing good anough to be not perfect. Befinetly not high cousine but affortable for crowdy events.
Sunday's branchs place with a lot of olders and children

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
490 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch al fresco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was here for a business lunch a few weeks ago. We had a nice table outside. Service was professional. The food was good: we had starters and main courses. The inside area is an interesting decor so in colder times it would be nice too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had been in this restaurant in the past, and have always chosen it when we were a big group, since the restaurant is big, it has space and they accept bigger tables.
This time it was a very bad choice, not to repeat!
The kitchen was extremely delayed, only the starters arrived ONE HOUR LATER!
The waiter kept forgetting us all the time, we had to stand up from the table and call him.
Plus, all the prices have risen compared to the last couple of times we have been there with big groups of friends and family.
The cuisine was average, the service was awful and the place lost all its magic for us!
We will never come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ile also viewed

Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to L'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing