We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable aparthotel for traveling by car if you catch a promotion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable aparthotel for traveling by car if you catch a promotion”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Overall, this is a very accessible aparthotel by car (they charge 10 EUR/night for private underground parking) and the city is easily accessible by RER (5 min walk) or Metro (15 min walk). There are a lot of cheap places nearby to fill up your supplies (bakeries, supermarket, gas station etc.) + bank and post office within 10 minutes of walk. The neighborhood is completely safe and well-maintained.

The room itself is clean but cheap (uncomfy bed, plain and simple desk and chairs), however, the free wired internet (tip: bring a wi-fi router with you and you have wi-fi access), the fully equipped kitchenette is a BIG plus when you stay for more nights. If you can catch a promotion, you can spend an inexpensive week in Paris - provided that you are not so picky about the comfort level of your hotel.

The staff is friendly and very helpful, and they speak English well. Mind the house rules though: if you stay for a specific time, there is only cleaning AFTER you leave the apartment (you can pay extra for the cleaning if you wish), and you are responsible for taking the garbage with you when you leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Takecarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    144
    138
    40
    26
See reviews for
81
122
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel was nice. The only complaint I would have is that our room constantly stank of must and smoke which wasn't great. The room itself too was rather small but had everything you need like kettle, toaster, microwave ect. It was very close to the RER which would take you straight to the Eiffel Tower and other sights. There is also and a large shopping centre close by too. Only free WiFi in the lobby which isn't the greatest. Staff seemed pleasant enough and we had no problems staying here. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Absolutely OK.
As expected and therefor we were satisfied. Not far from the RER (5 min.). The reception was always helpfull and friendly. We booked an upgrade Room, so we also had a balcony and a bathtub.
The cooking corner was full equipped and very helpful if you stay a few days. The room size is absolutely acceptable and you don't want to sit the whole day in your room...
Cleaning is once a week if you stay more than three days, but if you read the room description attentive you know that before and for the price thats OK.
You won't get better service if you have a holiday flat.
Look where the hotel is and expect what you pay for so you will be satisfied.
The neighbourhood is mixed but we had no problems at all.
There also is a shopping center not far (500m). And by the RER you need about 10-15 minutes to Notre Dame.
The only thing we were not so pleased is that the room cleaning used very much air frehener before we entered the room.
We would book there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Nice and Tidy apartment hotel with all facility like Kitchenette, tv, desk and Utensils. 24 hrs reception service with english speaking staff.

Hotel is very near to Main line railway station from where you can get direct train to Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower. Also connect to all main station which goes to Disneyland Paris and CDG airport.

There are Pizza Shop and other off license store available near hotel so that you can get all stuff for cooking.

Nice hotel and daily room service also provides. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennes Point, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A hotel with small cooking facilities in eachnroom. It is in need of a good maintenance schedule, as our Internet connection was broken and themtapmin the kitchenette was about to fall off. We were given a new room with apologies from the staff , who were very helpful indeed. Breakfast good and closeness to a big shopping center and the trains was a plus. Getting in to all the attractions in Paris central was easy. A good place to stay if you have a need to stay and be able to do some food preparation your self.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We found this hotel adequate for our needs - a reasonably clean and comfortable room in a convenient location. It was good value for money since the price is relatively inexpensive. The location was fairly convenient being just a 10 minute walk from the metro station. The kitchenett was reasonably equipped and the layout of the room was good.
The carpets in the room probabaly need to be steam cleaned or replaced as there was a slight odour when we walked into the room. This was noticeable after the room was aired. However we suggest that the soft carpets are replaced with linoleum carpets which are more manageable and probabaly more hygienic in a budget hotel of this type.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.4 mi away
Apogia Paris
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
#3 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Porte de Charenton
Adagio Access Paris Porte de Cha...
#1 of 1 in Charenton-le-Pont
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry

Property: Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Address: 50 boulevard de Brandebourg, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Citea Paris Quai d'Ivry)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing