We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good, small, clean,family-run hotel close to the RER and Paris”

Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had one night here whilst attending a concert in Paris at the Stade Omnisport in Bercy. We booked through booking.com, and received an e-mail from the hotel the day before we were due there, to check on our estimated time of arrival - so we knew the booking was okay. We were given a very warm welcome by the lady owner, and were given room number 3, which was in the secure outside courtyard, ground floor. (Rooms 1, 2 and 3 were out here, so all ground floor). There are only 7 rooms in the whole hotel, and it is run by a husband and wife team who are both very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. The room was great. Lovely comfortable bed. Clean modern bathroom with plenty of hot water for showers. Plenty of good size towels. Very clean and modern - and with a KETTLE!! We have stayed in many hotels in France (at a range of prices) and getting a kettle in your room is a real plus - selection of coffees and tea bags too. The bedding, towels and soft furnishings, plus TV and decor all looked new. The room was perfectly clean. We had a 2 minute walk to the nearest RER station, and one stop along we connected to the Metro - great, so simple. We thought the room might be noisy, but no, perfectly calm and quiet and a great night's sleep. I have given the hotel 5 out 5, but if I could have made that 4 and a half I would just because they do not have any secure car parking - there is pay for parking in the street, which I was a little nervous about, but the car was fine. We had their continental breakfast in the morning- fresh bread, lots of choice of preserves, good orange juice and very good coffee, with a fromage blanc too if wanted. The booking.com price was €85 for the room, and breakfast was €6,90 each. Would definitley use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are number 1, 2 and 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DebraKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Based on previous reviews, I really wanted to like Le Figuier, however this place is a disaster.

Our first impression was the hot pink fluorescent lettering on the entrance to the hotel. No big deal but it was all down hill after this. There were no toiletries including shampoo. Not only are the towels mismatched, ours also had bleach stains. The windows to the restaurant could use a good wash. The rooms are not quaint in a cottage style but rather look like a hodge podge of cheap and stained things rejected by the Salvation Army. Oh, did I mention, the handle on the door fell off upon entry.

This place is a combination of sleaze and rejected items I would be too embarrassed to place in a Goodwill box.

Unless you are desperate, there are much better properties where you could stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Booked this hotel through booking.com, and received conformation from them that it had been confirmed, so went ahead and booked flights, only to then receive an email from the hotel saying that they were fully booked, on further inspection I found that I was able to book the hotel for the same dates on Late rooms, despite being told they were full. So all I can say is be very careful and check with the hotel to see if they are booked up or not as they don't update there bookings on the websites.

Room Tip: Ring the Hotel before booking to check they actually have a room free
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our reservation at Le Figuer was a shot in the dark. It was Easter weekend and it seemed like everyplace in Paris was booked. What a Godsend. Our room was small but tasteful and clean and the restaurant was pleasant but the the topper at Le Figuer is the owner, Sabrina. Sabrina is one of the most pleasant and accommodating people you will ever meet. She went so far as to drive us to train station, some 2 miles away, upon our departure. This was our fourth visit to Paris and Le Figuer will be our accommodation of choice on all future visits. Sabrina was so charming that we have invited her to visit our home in the states.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bupacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank delach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank dominique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
Huatian Chinagora Hotel
Huatian Chinagora Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alfortville
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
#3 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
501 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.4 mi away
Apogia Paris
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant

Address: 72 boulevard de Brandebourg, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing