We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Periphery of Paris, a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Periphery of Paris, a good breakfast”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Close to Paris, about 30 minutes away on the underground. Good value for money, free wifi and baisc amenities available. Staff were also helpful. Fair/good standard of cleanliness. Good value for money for people who wnat ot do Paris but don't need to stay right in the heart of Paris and pay ridiculous rates. An angry man at the reception. Long check in. Despite the advance paid breakfast demanded money. He would not help in printing the tickets. Well, that later was a different service and all with no problems. Very good breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mery_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    161
    154
    75
    55
See reviews for
119
124
33
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The staff is very rude. Rooms are tiny. Only good thing is the breakfast. Location is also not so good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YesuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ivry-sur-Seine hotels

ashkelon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

i was with a group of 16 people in may 2012 at this hotel. all ours rooms were tiny and dirty,missed some vacuum cleaning for month-as it looked by the quantity of dust on the carpets.maybe there are some better rooms but ours looked like the worst orphanage
the breakfast was ok but environment also like in a modest school dining room

Room Tip: 3 of our group complained about the ants in the beds and were given cleaner rooms after waiting abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polaniaAshkelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were part of a tour when we stayed here so did not have any communication with the staff when booking or even during our stay here really. Our room was very small but clean. Bathroom basic & clean. We ate at the dining area on a few occasions (which was also organised for us) and it was really good. The hotel is located on the outskirts of 'Paris'.We didn't spend much time at the hotel at all as we were out exploring, so for a cheap price & a clean, secure place to stay, this hotel was very good quality for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Those that have read my reviews will know that in the main I am positive about the establishments I frequent and my criticism are limited to those that would be of some benefit to fellow travellers/diners. There is one simple piece of advice I have for this hotel however….. avoid it.

Firstly, it’s not actually in Paris, it’s on the outside of the Périphérique which puts it outside (a bit like saying Enfield is in London).

On arrival you wonder if the area has recently been subjected to a bit of overnight bombing as in what is labelled the most romantic city in the world, this part is clearly twinned with Helmund Province with very shabby surroundings, heavily graffiti walls, right next to the Périphérique (noisy) and a storage yard for the local council. The hotel was listed as 3 Star but in my view two of them must have been broken.

I visited this hotel with a group of friends a part of a tour organised by Rayburn Tours who did nothing to advise that this was the situation in advance.

The reception was a bit frosty on arrival, as though we were an inconvenience to their evening. But then my biggest disappointment, the room was so small you couldn't leave anything on the floor for fear of tripping and with two adult males sharing this was very uncomfortable. The beds were standard prison issue and short (I'm only 5ft 7") and my feet were over the end. Plain white linen over a thin duvet and one small very soft pillow. The room had a TV mounted to the ceiling above the wardrobe as there was no where else to put it (No UK channels). A very small "open" wardrobe with insufficient storage for the two adults for four days. Tea & coffee making facilities comprising a small kettle and plastic cups/stirrers. A small narrow sideboard/desk on which the tea/coffee items sat which was unusable because there was no chair, nor anywhere to put a chair to be able to sit here. The bathroom being almost the same size as the room was better except to say that the shower head could not be moved resulting in a soaking room when switched on.

Service was at best poor, on asking for an additional pillow shortly after arrival I was informed housekeeping was not on duty (not sure that it required the technical expertise of a housekeeper to retrieve an additional pillow), that the hotel was full and they didn’t think there would be any spare pillows, this was all accompanied with an indignant look that would have suggested I had stolen something. I did eventually get an additional pillow but it took almost 24 hours for it to be delivered to my room.

Despite the hotel being full (a hoteliers greatest wish, you would have thought) there were not enough staff. The bar was very rarely manned (big mistake with a big group of beer drinking male band members!) and you could see from the expression on his face that the receptionist did not think that serving at the bar was his job even though there were 30 - 40 guests wanting a drink.

On the one occasion that the bar was manned there was no till at the bar meaning the bar man had to run off to reception to get change for every customer!

Then there was the restaurant which on arrival was closed for two nights (remember what I said, the hotel was FULL eh!) and then dictated half hour breakfast time slots because they couldn’t cope in the mornings. This ruined two days because breakfast was at a time not suited to our travel plans.
Never used the restaurant for lunch or dinner but breakfast was passable, not a huge selection but enough to get by (nothing hot).

In summary this was a waste of money and I wish we had stayed elsewhere. I read in a few reviews that this is a budget hotel and that Paris is expensive. As a chain of hotels I would expect a much better standard that this, if Premier Inn can do it in the UK (Including Central London - See my review of Premier Inn Tower Bridge) I don't see why it can’t be done in France.

This chain (Kyriad) in their brochure / website show lovely photographs and scenic establishment but fail to deliver in almost every respect.

Only way to change this…. Vote with your feet and wallet, go elsewhere!

Room Tip: There arn't any....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were with a group of 30 and took 16 rooms for a 2 night stay in this disastrous Kyriad hotel Porte d'Ivry. Oh man, this was a bad experience.
The desk personnel is unfriendly and understaffed and only keeps in mind the hotel rules and not the wishes of the guests. Some examples: one couple had a baby and did not get access to the room, because one has to pay everything upfront and I , the group leader, had already left. It took an hour of discussions before they finally got access. The hotel requested for me to return although they had the number of my credit card! A group of 6 asked for drinks in the bar - that was indicated on the timetable as open, but where refused. A girl at breakfast wanted to take a croissant to her friend who was still in bed and who had paid for breakfast: forbidden. The last day we all had to pay 5 euro per piece of luggage (90 € in total) to put it in the cloakroom until departure late afternoon! Never heard of this kind of rip off before!
The rooms where small and badly maintained but clean. The corridors where smelly and dark and ugly. Also the location of the hotel is bad as you have to walk 10 minutes to the nearest metro station. One good point, we could take breakfast on the sunny terrace which was nice. Also the breakfast, for 10 Euro was OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlvandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were doing a shoestring budget trip to Paris and this hotel offered us 3 nights for what would be the equivalent price of one night in very central Paris. It is on the outskirts of central Paris hence the cheap price. The rooms are compact but very clean and very comfortable and modern. We did find the hotel and room very hot and the air con not very good so we had to keep our window open. This may be a problem with noise for some as it is next to the ring road of Paris so it was loud but we didn't mind, also the windows are excellent at blocking out any noise from the main road when you close them. You should be aware that the hotel is located a short walk down a very lonely street and I wouldn't walk it alone however we didn't see or hear of any crime so it wasn't a problem for us as a couple. The nearest metro is a 5 minute walk and quickly gets you to the centre and all of the tourist places. The staff were like in any other hotel I've ever stayed in, some were very nice and helpful, others indifferent. Overall we were very happy with our choice and would stay here again and would recommend to our friends. If you want a fancy boutique parisien hotel go elsewhere and spend much more, if you want a clean, comfortable and secure hotel and are prepared to travel on the metro then this is a great choice. Also there is a nice little community close by for restaurants, bakery etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the motor way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
398 reviews
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lodge In Mis
#882 of 1,800 in Paris
484 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry

Property: Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Address: 1 A 11 Rue Rene Villars, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Porte d`Ivry Paris Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing