We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for travellers on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights on my contiki tour - good hotel if you're on a budget. Rooms are pretty small but nothing wrong with them. Well presented and clean, bathroom was also fine. Breakfast spread was good, had dinner there which was also fine. Pretty far away from the centre of paris but you get what you pay for! If you're on a budget, then this place would be suitable.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank hjc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Just came back a few days ago with 4 other people (friends and family) and spent 3 nights at this hotel. After reading all the negative reviews, I was extremely worried about what I was getting myself into. Firstly we reached around midnight, worried that we wouldn't be allowed in. But luckily, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, who even gave us travel adapters for our phone chargers. Once we got into our 2 triple rooms. one felt kind of small, with a single bed and a bunk bed, the other was quite spacious. the bathrooms were clean and a lot better than I expected. Having said that, the only thing I cared about was the cleanliness, which was maintained daily. There was a side desk with a kettle with some tea, coffee, plastic cups and stirrers. A TV mounted on the wall, but no use to us as all channels were in French. There was an AC in both the rooms, but it gave out warm air and we didnt know how to set it to cool temperature, so kept the window open instead.
The hotel itself is located in a bad area, we noticed a lot of cars with broken side windows parked near the hotel, not the safest to go out for a stroll at night. and with it being close to the highway, it can get noisy ONLY when you leave your room windows open at night. That wasn't a problem for us since we were too tired to be affected by it.
The metro is not far at all, about a 5-6 minute walk, and very convenient to travel by. The main attractions were all pretty close, say about plus-minus 10 miles to Eiffel Tower. It only cost around 6 euros per person to travel between zones 1 and 2 all day.
We also took the 'Batobus' Ferry (which cost 15 Euros pp) close to the eiffel tower, which stops at 8 stations and takes you to most of the main attractions.
Had i known you could take the metro from the airport to the hotel, I wouldve done that, as a taxi ride cost us 90 euros in total.

all in all I was happy with the staff, and daily room service and wouldnt mind coming back to this hotel, due to the convenient location and cost. Although with a bit of extra money, I would pick a safer neighbourhood, but I wouldnt really blame the hotel for that, so would give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

for £51 a night for 4 of us in a room it was good value but glad it was only for 2 nights, the decor was drab and very depressing!! just a splash of colour and some nice pictures would lift the room considerably, it felt like a prison cell , a shower screen of some sort would be a good idea as most of the water went on the floor and was a slip hazard!! could we also have an english news channel on the tv? tea and coffee with the biscuits in the room was good but the hotels location would put a lot of peiople off, oh and the beds were very hard apart from that decent value

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Having returned 2 days ago from Paris having spent 7 nights at this hotel I thought that a reality check was needed for this hotel. Considering you are paying just £51 per night for a triple room, the people who describe it as the worst hotel they have ever stayed in have no grasp on reality or just don't get out much!! I stayed in a room with my 19 year old son and my 14 year old daughter, and Yes the room was small, with one single bed and a bunk bed, and very little cupboard space for clothes, but the bathroom was clean and a nice size, you get clean towels every day and everything worked including the air conditioning. There is a colour flat screen tv in the room and a good size flat screen tv in the bar area which is reasonably spacious and was good for watching the olympics when we got back from our sightseeing every day! The hotel is close to the main Paris ring road and with the window open you can hear the traffic but i can't say that it affected our sleep. The beds were fairly comfortable and unlike many budget hotels we couldn't hear people in neighbouring rooms or people walking up and down corridors. We had breakfast on 2 mornings at 10 euros per head but it was buffet style so obviously you can have as much as you like, so that was reasonable value. The lady on reception was helpful and gave us advice about local places to eat. We had a nice Chinese meal and a good pizza close to the hotel and used the local boulangerie on a virtually daily basis to keep our breakfast costs under control. Not a problem! The hotel is a 6 or 7 minute walk from Porte D'Ivry metro which is 12 stops from the Louvre which is a 25 minute journey! 12.70 Euros for a carnet of 10 metro tickets is an absolute bargain! If you want to visit Paris on a budget this isn't a bad place to stay. If you want to be near the centre and you want to pay twice as much then do that and stop whining!! Simples!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Close to Paris, about 30 minutes away on the underground. Good value for money, free wifi and baisc amenities available. Staff were also helpful. Fair/good standard of cleanliness. Good value for money for people who wnat ot do Paris but don't need to stay right in the heart of Paris and pay ridiculous rates. An angry man at the reception. Long check in. Despite the advance paid breakfast demanded money. He would not help in printing the tickets. Well, that later was a different service and all with no problems. Very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mery_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The staff is very rude. Rooms are tiny. Only good thing is the breakfast. Location is also not so good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YesuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

i was with a group of 16 people in may 2012 at this hotel. all ours rooms were tiny and dirty,missed some vacuum cleaning for month-as it looked by the quantity of dust on the carpets.maybe there are some better rooms but ours looked like the worst orphanage
the breakfast was ok but environment also like in a modest school dining room

Room Tip: 3 of our group complained about the ants in the beds and were given cleaner rooms after waiting abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polaniaAshkelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
Lodge In Mis
#808 of 1,805 in Paris
654 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry

Address: 1 A 11 Rue Rene Villars, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range: £41 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Porte d`Ivry Paris Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing