We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation”
Review of Apogia Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apogia Paris
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Reviewed 11 August 2012

If u r looking for a cheap and good quality 3 stars hotel,this is the one!!! A good room with good bathroom is always most important for a travelers. The only cons is the hotel location is not near to any metro station but u can just take bus 325 or 125 to Ivry Sur Seine or Bibliotheque station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venom6029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Apogia Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Good morning

Thank you for your opinion about our hotel.

Best wishes Apogia Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My parents and I selected this hotel mostly because of the low rate. A similar hotel in downtown would cost probably much more. Breakfast buffet is not fabulous but quite decent - good to make a nice beginning. Keep your appetite for the delicacies in downtown :-)) For saving money, I can recommend this hotel but be prepared to spend some time in the underground transportation to and from the center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Apogia Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

good morning

Your opinion interests us much to improve more and more our service.

A warm greeting staff apogia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A good room and a good bathroom makes for a nice stay in any hotel. At Hotel Apogia, the blend is not so pleasant.

While the three-bedded room was decent with large windows and a good view of the river close-by, the toilet (not the bathing area, which was separate) was pathetically small. Even by EU standards, which is quite shameful as it is, a toilet cannot be kept as small as the one found here.

I am a person of moderate built and sat in the loo thinking of all the fat people who may have been indefinitely stuck here!

Moving away from the loo though, and the room is clean and looks nice. The beds are decent too. The lobby is quite fancy but the same cannot be said about the staff.

Not wanting to blame the entire staff, there was this one person on the night shift on June 13 (i think) who was extremely rude when asked to open the main gate as I needed to smoke. He did but grumbled like crazy.

Moving onto the positives again, the location of this place is quite nice. Though slightly outside of Paris, convenience stores for things like beer and snacks are close by. Plus a walk by Seine river can nice during the evenings.

All in all, it is a mixed bag and without having any other hotel here to compare it with, I would say give it a shot for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Apogia Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Good morning

Thank you for your comment.
We just want to point out that the standard of the bathrooms is that of a 3 star certificate.

As far as our staff is always attentive to every need and request our guests.
Please note that it is not possible to smoke in the hotel.

Best Regards Apogia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel Apogia Paris, as it calls itself, is not in Paris. It is in a shabby suburb called Ivry sur Seine where the only cuisine on offer is Turkish and the bars are to seedy to step into.
The hotel itself is relatively clean, but it sits between a loud road on one side and a panorama view of a shopping centre roof on the other. On top of the shopping centre roof are enormous extraction fans THAT SOUND LIKE JET ENGINES AND THESE RUN ALL NIGHT LONG. You have to close your window if you want to sleep. Have fun in summer.
The breakfast buffet was calculated down to the last slice and when I arrived with my two children the bread for the day was all gone so the staff watched indifferently while we tried to piece together a breadless breakfast.
All in all not to be recommended unless you are hard of hearing and disinclined to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the noisy street rather than the noisy backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Apogia Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Good morning

Thank you for your opinion is very important for us.
Just two caveats: 1 - the windows are soundproof and the hotel has air conditioning. 2 For breakfast it is sufficient to ask our waiters are always available for any customer requirement.

Best regards Apogia Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I actually visited Paris in February 2009, but it doesn't let you go as far back as that sadly, although the times economically were still similar as to how they are now. The hotel was a bit funny to find, but since studying French for five years previous I found it extremely helpful to get my point across as often the Parisians can be renowned for their ignorance. The metro is also fairly easy to work you just have to find your colour of line and listen and look for which way the train is heading and you'll be fine, I found it more simple than London to be honest, but maybe that's just me.

The hotel was clean, tidy and in a fairly quiet location although the nearest metro station was in the equivalent to zone 2 so you had to do a little walking before you could reach zone 1 if you wanted a cheaper ticket.

I visited the Eiffel Tower which was nice although in February it was extremely cold and it began to rain, much like home and the clouds began to drop making it difficult to see anything at all, but I'm sure the view in summer on a good day must be amazing. Also near to the tower was an amazing reasonably priced bistro being so close to the tower, I think it was called Chateau Bistro or Cafe if I remember rightly and I had a camembert baguette that was to die for and French onion soup, yum! I also visited Notre Dame and the rose window is breath-taking even on a dull day, although sadly you aren't allowed to take any pictures inside what so ever. I then went on a boat trip which was quite interesting and different to taking the metro everywhere.

I only stayed in Paris for four days so I didn't visit absolutely everything like Le Louvre to see Mona Lisa and Centre Pompidou and L'Arc de Triomphe and such like but over all, good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandervos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Clean bathroom and comfy beds. Some staff weren't so friendly but some were ok but English not so fluent. The food was great from the hotel's restaurant, breakfest was especially great, have to try their authentic croissants! so yummy! WiFi was expensive though! Location wise it's not too far off the city, just need to catch the right subway not the express one!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

First impression is often the wrong one, but on this occasion it appeared to be the right one. Eventually it affected the overall impression of the city, which supposed to be the Haven on Earth.
To begin with we travelled to Paris by car from Derby. Accordingly, the first criteria of choosing the hotel was the free car park. Unfortunately, there are not too many hotels in the city centre which provide such a thing (that is pretty understandable). Besides we had a limited budget around 200 pounds. At the end of the day we found this Apogia Hotel an hour walking distance from the city centre. The building was located in the industrial region of Paris, still it is possible to see Seine through your tiny window (we asked for the river view and we had got it!!). In terms of security, I had a feeling everyone could enter the building and open any door as you didn't have to insert your key to use the elevator and the reception desk was often empty. I wouldn't have thease fears if there were not so many strange-looking guys outside staring at you as if estimating what they can still from you. And all this security people in the supermarkets!!! So, in general Paris had presented an impression of unsafe place thaks to the hotel.
As for the room itself....OMG. It was dark, dirty, untidy. The curtains were covered with dust, the small window did not let the light to come in as it was covered with yellowish curtain lace. The walls were dirty. As for the bed we asked the double one but got two singles put together as if it was one double. There was no opportunities to control the room temperature at all. Plus there was not a fridge. The toilet smelled and there were real fungi in the bathroom. No need to say that the quality of bathroom was very low (the surface of it was damaged and it was impossible to fix the shower crane on the wall). One night I woke up because of nicotine smell. It was getting into the room through the door – someone smoked right in the corridor! I do not have a great travelling experience, but this was the worst one. My dear husband, though, is quite worldly-wise man. Even he was shocked.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nastik_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
0.4 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
#3 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Chare...
#1 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apogia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apogia Paris

Address: 14 bd Paul Vaillant Couturier, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range: £56 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apogia Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Seine, very close to the "RER C" line and IVRY SUR SEINE station, leading to the main city stops: Notre Dame, Invalides, Tour Eiffel, Versailles, and only a few minutes away from the Bibliotèque Nationale and from the Airports of Orly (10 minutes by taxi), and Paris Charles de Gaulle- Roissy (45 minutes by taxi), Apogia Hotel in Paris, France, is an ideal choice for any stay in the "Ville Lumière".This Hotel in Paris provides its clients with a 24h reception service, free indoor parking with restricted access, free Wi-Fi, a fitness room.The lounge bar of Hotel Apogia Paris will be the perfect surrounding while you enjoy the wealth of emotions of your experience in one of the most beautiful and passionate European cities.The elegant, air-conditioned, restaurant offers a rich menu with the best of Italian and French cuisine and tradition.The large air-conditioned conference room of Hotel Apogia in Paris is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apogia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Paris Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine
Apogia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing