We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris le Bourget
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staying here as part of a Newmarket Holidays tour. What a con! No restaurant or bar open at weekends. Breakfast only and not much else here to get any food or drink.
Air conditioning doesn't work either.
I won't be coming again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris le Bourget
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

When I neared the hotel I was taken aback, the surroundings were pretty different from what I had imagined. The area outside looked like an industrial area and I wasnt too sure of my choice. But all that changed once inside. The hotel is very good, with good parking space, a small pool, a small garden. The lifts are small and at best can take 4 people at a time minus the luggage but they have 2 so its ok. There is decent lounge, a bar and the restaurants (more so eating areas) on the reception floor. They had a lot of group bookings and about 4 separate areas for breakfast. The breakfast was decent but they ran out of stock pretty fast (maybe because they had large groups there). The service is decent but I wish the staff could smile a little. However I would like to add that they took all the noise that we made in the lobby without complaints.The rooms are decent but had preset temperatures which we found a little warm but the weather outside made up for that. The rooms are decently sized, clean, the bed was firm, the toilets are clean, free wifi, ample parking. The hotel is far off from the city and given city traffic, keep a good 1-2 hours to wherever you plan to reach in the city for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snhb, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for leaving a review on tripadvisor.
We are pleased that your stay was generally well and assure you that we are working every day with our teams to always improve and further the quality of our services.
Best regars

Pierre ERIDIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you don't mind the trip of 45 minutes (minimum) to Paris you would find this hotel to be good. Serene location, greenery around, chirping of birds will make your mornings blissful. Facilities are average and standard. Lifts are small and claustrophobic. Rooms are small, but as would spend the day mostly into the city, you wouldn't probably mind that.
Hot water kettle is there in the room with essentials. So you can enjoy the morning cuppa in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peacemusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snhb, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for leaving a review on tripadvisor.
We are pleased that your stay was held in the best way and make sure we remain at your disposal to continue to improve the quality of our services.
Best regards.

Pierre ERIDIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel clean & comfortable but bedroom area noises with guests coming and going so never got a decent nights sleep. Bedrooms good sized with all facilities including tea & coffee. Free wifi in rooms. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast ok for France coffee good. Plenty free secure parking. Not far from Paris but took between 60&90 min to get into centre every day depending on traffic. Bus service but don't know where nearest rail station was. Wouldn't stay here for too long overnight ok as nothing much in area.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Deen-Tyauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here with my family as part of Thomas Cook group tour for 2 nights on 30th April 2013. The Hotel is far away from the city centre in the industrial area and nearly deserted after 8 pm. We have terrible experience on 2nd May 2013 early morning during checkout, as our two day pack was stolen away from the Hotel Lobby at 6.35 in the morning. I was totally surprised, how two black men can enter the Hotel lobby early in the morning, which is around 100 meters away from the main gate and run away with the bags. The lone reception staff was not at all co-operative and left us alone to do the police complaint. The nearest police station was also not ready to register our complain in English and very rudely told us to speak French or go away. On my enquiry, the hotel staff told me that main gate, which is always locked, started malfunctioning at 6.30 in the morning just 5 minutes before the incident. I am suspecting strong insider connection in the entire incident. We lost good memories of our trip as our Samsung tablet; Sony Handy cam and other valuable stuff were also gone with the bag. We will never stay in such hotel given a choice and suggest to stay away from Mercure Hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Not a great place, the hotel is located too far away from the main city and any commuting is difficult, The service is poor and staff not so easy to interact with. There was only one lift and that too very small and slow which made going to room difficult. The rooms are just about OK. The only good thing: free wifi!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarvesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in April 2013. The hotel was immaculately clean and very modern looking. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of foods but I didn't eat any other meals here so I can't comment. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It's not too far from Paris if you drive but no good if you have no transport.
The surrounding are isn't exactly what you would call posh but then I found that Paris in general is a little "rough around the edges" however, the hotel grounds are secure and lets face it, all you want is somewhere clean and warm to get a good nights sleep.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonDC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Blanc-Mesnil
1.5 mi away
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
#2 of 7 in Aulnay-sous-Bois
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Paris Le Bourget Airport
0.7 mi away
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
#3 of 8 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport
Appart'City Confort Le Bourget A...
#2 of 8 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Le Bourget - Aeroport
Kyriad Prestige Le Bourget - Aer...
#1 of 1 in Bonneuil-en-France
164 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Le Bourget
Ibis Le Bourget
#1 of 3 in La Courneuve
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris le Bourget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris le Bourget

Address: 2 rue Jean Perrin, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Le Blanc-Mesnil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Price Range: £52 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris le Bourget 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bourget and Villepinte Parcs des Expositions, the Musée de l'air et de l'espace, Parc Astérix and the Stade de France, the Mercure Paris Le Bourget hotel has stylish rooms. Easy to access from the highway networks (A1, A3 and A104) and 15 min from the Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. After a day of work in one of our meeting rooms, relax in the restaurant, on the pool-side terrace or by savoring a glass of wine at the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris le Bourget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Bourget Hotel Le Blanc-Mesnil
Le Blanc-Mesnil Novotel
Novotel Le Blanc-Mesnil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing