We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Texworld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris le Bourget
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visit to Texworld”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location for the trade show but not for sightseeing! It was a surprising gem in that the rooms and lobbys were smart and comfortable . The staff were amazing and so helpful.
I was traveling alone and all made me feel so welcome. The food at dinner was stunning better than many a Paris brassiere. The chef made me special small snacks to start seeing I was alone so all in all a good find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Hi charlotte,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and share with the restaurant staff the encouragement you have made.
kind regards
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    63
    62
    33
    36
See reviews for
43
25
12
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I've been in other Mercure hotels but this got to be the worst of all. Staff were not that friendly... Hallways are spooky, they should do a major renovation asap. Room was ok for the price... Glad I got a superior room for 55€ on the internet. I wont pay for more for this kind of hotel. The swimming pool was dirty...they should just close this down.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Lynette,
Merci pour votre témoignage,
Nous sommes vraiment désolés que votre séjour ne vous ait pas plu.
Nos équipes sont sensibilisés à la qualité de l’accueil aussi est-ce que votre post leur sera-t-il adressé afin que des améliorations soient mises en œuvre que vous pourrez noter lors de votre prochain passage.
Cordialement.
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a good hotel even with the fact that the location is anything but ideal.

Its very close to LBG airport and not to far from CDG. The rooms are nice. They are renovated. Nice bathroom with shower. Windows can be opened. Bed is comfy.

Internet is free and fast.

Breakfast is not good. I had dinner in the restaurant. That was very good. So if they would try even the breakfast could be much better.

They even have a small pool. Not sure if I would want to swim in it thou. The whole property is fenced like if it was in the middle of some very dangerous neighbourhood....and I think its not a sere area.

Getting into Paris is not so easy but can be done. U take the bus 152 that leaves from the hotel. Take it to Le Bourget train station and from there u can catch trains to Paris Nord.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We pay attention to all constructive comments to offer you the most suitable to your needs service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Given this is sandwiched between two airports, it is barely of use as a hotel. It doesn't appear on Google Maps and the Paris taxi driver couldn't find it (neither could I on my phone). When you do arrive its on dodgy industrial estate. When I checked in they had no record at all of my booking and when I finally did get into the room it looked like I'd wondered into a 1990's LSD nightmare... (Orange walls and bed backing deliberately at a 45 degree angle). They also had no iron, even when I called reception. I won't be staying here again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_81_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor. We asked Google to be listed on their maps for several weeks, it should be done soon. The original decoration of our rooms is designed to make you forget the industrial side of the area surrounding the hotel. Most of our customers have told us they liked. A few irons and ironing boards are available to our customers, we have decided to increase the number to satisfy everyone. We hope that you give us another chance to satisfy you fully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Blanc-Mesnil hotels

Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here on a Newmarket trip to Paris on 6/7Dec but would not stay here again from choice. The rooms were clean and spacious but the breakfast was very poor. The scrambled egg was like glue and tea was served in paper cups. Our breakfast wasn't served in the main restaurant but in a conference room where the tables were not made up.The staff were very slow to replace food when it ran out. They were not rude but did give the impression they were generally disinterested. The hotel is a long way out of Paris and outside the metro network. The hotel restaurant is not open at weekends. There is a bus service to nearby restaurants and it is possible to walk, but this is a rough area with groups of young men aimlessly hanging around so you don't feel comfortable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
236 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was not served in the restaurant but in a side room very strange. Staff very good tried their best. But if you go on a Newmarket weekend tour this hotel do not do evening meals on a Friday and Saturday. After your journey from England to the hotel you will stop at a service station. This is not the hotels fault Newmarket know about it. The hotel will supply sandwiches or take a way pizzas

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snhb, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir posté un avis sur ce site. Toute mon équipe et moui-même utilisons vos expériences pour vous apporter au quotidien un service au plus près de vos attentes.

Pierre ERIDIA - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Blanc-Mesnil
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport
Appart'City Confort Le Bourget A...
#2 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Paris Le Bourget Airport
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Le Bourget - Aeroport
Kyriad Prestige Le Bourget - Aer...
#1 of 1 in Bonneuil-en-France
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
#2 of 7 in Aulnay-sous-Bois
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
#3 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Blanc-Mesnil
Kyriad Blanc-Mesnil
#5 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris le Bourget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris le Bourget

Property: Mercure Paris le Bourget
Address: 2 rue Jean Perrin, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Le Blanc-Mesnil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris le Bourget 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bourget and Villepinte Parcs des Expositions, the Musée de l'air et de l'espace, Parc Astérix and the Stade de France, the Mercure Paris Le Bourget hotel has stylish rooms. Easy to access from the highway networks (A1, A3 and A104) and 15 min from the Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. After a day of work in one of our meeting rooms, relax in the restaurant, on the pool-side terrace or by savoring a glass of wine at the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris le Bourget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Bourget Hotel Le Blanc-Mesnil
Le Blanc-Mesnil Novotel
Novotel Le Blanc-Mesnil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing