We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this apart hotel seven times due to its good connections to Paris Airports and not to far (40mins off peak) to the City Centre.

Overall would recommend it. It has new facilities, generally in good working order. The team on the desk were generally very helpful.

The décor is reasonable (at least they were trying) and as new the overall appearance is good.

There are small cleaning issues, these are usually quickly resolved if notified. I think they need to keep on to of this otherwise the conditions of the place will drop rapidly.

Book online to get the best deals as they cannot offer them over the counter.

Generally good sized rooms, the family suite is nicely appointed.

Bathrooms are good for a 3 star. Kitchen facilities good (if all items are still in the room).

Secure parking a essential and not charged (unless in the underground) - the area is not great, be careful at night.

Room Tip: Over looking the airport is probably the best view but has some road noise if the shutters are not d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
13
9
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

First of all connections:
1) Disneyland Paris - connection by own car - only 30 minutes.
2) Paris - some disadvantages but in my opinion raher OK. Bus 350 from the hotel to Gare d'Est. Subway from Gare d'Est. To Notre Dame 30-40 minutes.

My general opinion about the hotel is at least good - very helpful staff on the reception desk, big room - enough for family with 2 kids. For family for sightseeing, not for staying at the hotel only.
Basic equipment in the kitchen corner, well equiped bathroom.
Rather clean but once (we spent 5 night at the hotel) rubbish have not been removed.
Very good WiFi connection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having been told our room wasn't ready at 3pm but would be in 30 mins we sat and waited for an hour. When chased up there was no apology for the delay but we were given a room straight away, the key didn't work! When we finally got into the room, the bed hadn't been made and there was rubbish everywhere. We got another room. The rooms do have potential, the family room is spacious, with a lounge area which becomes a second bedroom, a separate main bedroom and a large bathroom. However the sliding doors between lounge and bedroom had no door handles, just unfinished holes. Where a TV presumably should have been just some wires. Some screws sticking out of the wall in the bathroom were what were supposed to be used as hooks.
The decor is supposed to be stylish but is grey, walls, curtains, floors .. It's a bit depressing. The air conditioning does work but is very noisy and the bed is like a rock with no spare pillows available.

Today us Sunday, the hotel has no facilities for obtaining a drink!! The bar is shut, the drinks and snack machine the info booklet says is available doesn't exist. What sort of hotel can't provide the simplest of conveniences.

The service is typically French (sorry to be racist) - rude, unfriendly and unhelpful.

Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

AVOID!!!

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoDavis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Blanc-Mesnil hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel while visiting Paris. At first it seems like a great apart hotel, with a little kitchenette. But when we looked closer it was not what we expected! The curtain tod was hanging on one side, 1/2 the dishes were dirty, the toilet bowl was smelly ( and dirty on the side), the shampoo was empty, no soap, the 6 f mirror was against the wall.. Not securely attached! Really dangerous for kids! I even found a t shirt ( nit ours) behind the sofa bed..
I complained, the front desk lady apologies..indent them an email.. Asking for free breakfast in compensation..I got one answer " thank you for letting us now.. I will transfer the email to the manager" nothing afterwards! Deceiving hotel, bad management!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurence v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 6 nights while on a sightseeing trip to Paris. We had booked late, so it was one of the few places we could get a decent price on. We knew it was outside the city, but weren't prepared for just how long it would be. Usually took about 50 minutes to get into central Paris each morning. After the first night, we started heading back to the hotel around 7:30 or 8 pm, since we quickly discovered that the bus stop from the metro was in a pretty bad part of town. The best route we found was metro line 7 to Porte de la Villette, and then the 152 bus to the Air and Space Museum. It meant a much longer bus ride back, but the bus stop at Porte de la Villette is much safer feeling than the one at La Courneuve, especially late at night. Service was also disappointing. Our room safe was already locked when we arrived, and after 2 days of management assuring us it would be taken care of immediately, we just gave up. We also ran out of the provided shower gel. The first day, we went to ask for more and were given a bar of soap and a small bottle of shampoo instead. When that ran out, we were told they were all out of soap and shampoo. Luckily I had brought some just in case. On the bright side, the rooms were well furnished and clean. We stayed in a studio double, which included a small and decently equipped kitchen. However, I cannot recommend this hotel for any other purpose than to access the small and nearby Le Bourget airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Blanc-Mesnil
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Le Bourget Centre - Parc Des Expositions
1.2 mi away
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
#3 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Paris Le Bourget Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris le Bourget
Mercure Paris le Bourget
#4 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aero Hotel le Bourget
Aero Hotel le Bourget
#1 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Blanc-Mesnil
Kyriad Blanc-Mesnil
#5 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport

Property: Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport
Address: 158 avenue du 8 Mai 1945, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France (Formerly Park and Suites Le Bourget)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Le Blanc-Mesnil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Paris-Le Bourget airport, the 3-star Appart'City Paris Le Bourget welcomes you to stay for a few days to several months at Le Blanc-Mesnil close to Paris. All apartments feature a kitchenette as well as a private bathroom. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Le Bourget Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing