We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap! And feels it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    136
    103
    52
    20
See reviews for
60
93
34
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Old rooms with damaged bathroom
The hotel needs remodeling from the entrance to the top. There is no good connections (bus,train) and it is too difficult to book you a taxi.The only descent thing was the breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was another overnight business stay for me. I was disapppointed with the room layout in that there was an extra bed in the room and not a lot of space between the bed and the furniture. Also, there were no extra plug sockets in the desk area and I had to "hang" my power cord for the laptop across the room from another electric outlet. They ought to have an extension lead that can offer extra power outlets for guests.
The room was clean, as expected and the usual facilities that Mercure Hotels offer such as complimentary breakfast, free bottle of water, extra pillows, nice hard beds, decent bathroom though this one had no shower screen so the water went everywhere. There is a hairdryer and a shaver socket with plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe.
You get to know hotel chains and I have come to know what to expect with Mercure. For an overnight business stay it suits me well but any longer than that I would look for something a little more suitable and geared to the businessman.
I would still recommend this hotel and will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin_de_Manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a coach trip for the New Year in Paris and were impressed! The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was reasonable and in a good location, close to a shopping complex and within an hour of Paris and Disneyland. The really comfy bed and no noise from other rooms meant for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and modern only downside there is no shower curtain in the bathroom. Lifts are small. Ideally situated for Longchamp and good facilities nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The exterior and the lobby look dated, but the rooms are much better. I noticed that some of the floors have not been renovated, but my room decor was modern and convenient - be sure to ask for one of the newer rooms. Staff attentive and very helpful.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has not been renovated yet and the rooms on the third are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G4about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Chesnay
1.1 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
4.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Versailles Parly 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Parly 2

Property: Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Address: 2 rue de Marly le Roi, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Versailles Parly 2 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 89 air-conditioned rooms for smokers and non-smokers, in categories Privilege, Club and Confort. Located next to the shopping center Parly 2 in a residential area, 3 km away from the Versailles Palace and 15 km away from the EiffelTower. The hotel is very popular with business travellers but its location near Versailles Palace and the Eiffel Tower attracts tourists as well. The hotel features a free private parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Versailles Parly 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Hotel Le Chesnay
Mercure Le Chesnay
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Le Chesnay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing