We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fine.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location and absolutely fine overall. Reception, restaurant and bar resembled a 3 gusting 4 star hotel whereas the rooms resembled a 3 star hotel. Nothing wrong with the rooms in essence; they were spacious, clean and well equipped. However, they were also quite tired and could do with a bit of a makeover. Nonetheless, I would use this hotel again. Top tip - if you are visiting in Aug, do not use the underground hotel car park for which you are charged 12.50 Euros, park in any public car parking space locally for free!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Château de Versailles and thank you for your very nice comments. We are very proud and extremely satisfied that you spent a great stay with us and that you were satisfied of our staff involvement. Our main goal is to give you satisfaction, and we feel great when we achieve this goal.
We will renovate all rooms during this winter, I hope we will after answer for all your needs.
Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit,.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    408
    140
    65
    13
See reviews for
418
199
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here to visit both Versailles and Paris. Whilst the location was a little further away than hoped (20mins walk to the Palace and 30 mins to Versailles Rive Gauche station), we couldn't fault the hotel - friendly staff, great food and drink. Our triple room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Could not fault for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Chateau de Versailles and thank you for your nice comment. The castle is 1.5 km (1 mile) away from the hotel and the way, surrounded by trees, that leads to the castle is usually appreciated by our clients.

We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Versailles or Paris.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice & clean room, comfy bed and polite & helpful staff.
Just a twenty minute walk to the Palace of Versailles or a short 1 euro bus ride.
Short walk to local shops and daily market, friendly locals.
Would visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your family trip at Novotel Chateau de Versailles. The cleanliness, the proximity of the Palace of Versailles, and our friendly staff are indeed our strengths. We are happy for having coming up to your expectations. We would be glad to welcome you again for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for a family long weekend to Paris. Ideal base as you can walk to the train station and direct trains take about 20 minutes into the centre of Paris. You can also walk to Versailles Palace easily from the hotel. "Family" room is a little cramped if there are four of you but for the price was good value. Hotel is clean and staff friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good with breads, pastries and hot items. Car park available directly under the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be dilighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and the convenience of the location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

V. GAUTIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Novotel Chateau de Versailles is a nice hotel a bit away from the touristy hustle and bustle of Versailles. It is quite a walk from the train station though there are buses which you can take to the palace. The hotel itself was neat and clean and quite utilitarian. Being away from the busy town centre saves you a few Euros. Overall a nice comfy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Gérant at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be dilighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's what it says on the box. A Novotel. The rooms are basic and clean and the bed is comfortable; although I found the cotton sheets to be a little scratchy.
The check in staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is your standard buffet with a small range of choices.
We enjoyed a drink in the bar but were disappointed in the dinner we ate in the restaurant. Two of us had the Chef's suggested fish dish which was supposed to be a curry but someone forgot to use the spices. The service was also a little patchy with wait staff a little thin on the ground.
It is an easy 20 minute walk to the Chateau and the town but this is more of a business hotel than the place for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Gérant at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at Novotel Château de Versailles which is invaluable in our effort to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service.

Regarding your dinner, I am very sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
I can assure you that your comment is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again in our Novotel?

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Chesnay
0.5 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
483 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#6 of 26 in Versailles
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Property: Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 boulevard Saint Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chateau de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Château de Versailles is a 3-star hotel located 10 minutes from the city center and the Palace of Versailles and 9.3 miles (15 km) from Paris. It has air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 5 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (maximum capacity of 150 people). A private, paying car park is also available. This hotel is ideal for both business trips and visits to Versailles or Paris with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Hotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Hotel Le Chesnay
Le Chesnay Novotel
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Le Chesnay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing