We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better than average”
Review of Campanile Les Ulis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Les Ulis
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Les Ulis
London
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No better than average”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed at a Campanile before and their general design is 'OK' so that you have a reasonable level of quality (although the puke-green decor can be a bit off-putting).

This one is 'OK' but only just, and if - like me - you wish to work in the room (and don't believe in feeding your mobile phone provider's insatiable desire to rip you off by using their roaming data service) then you'll get rapidly irritated here with the very poor amount of bandwidth space available. Like a lot of hotels these days they seem to think that 'free' wifi can be very low quality but if it doesn't work, what's the point. On this issue alone I'd avoid this hotel.

The lack of restaurant facilities over weekends and public holidays is terrible - mind you, there's a very good La Boucherie establishment about two minutes drive away so that's a blessing, if a bit expensive.

Talking about driving cars, under no circumstances arrive here in any other form of transport (except perhaps on a touring bike) as it's in the middle of an office park so there's not much going on there.

On the subject of catering, when the restaurant is open the food is good. The breakfast is a little basic, unless you like ham and cheese, which I don't at that time of the day.

The Campanile model apparently doesn't believe in hand towels - which is OK if it's only it's just you, but not for a couple.

The airconditioning is pretty useless and certainly doesn't cool the room down very much while making a hell of a lot of noise. And if you open the window you get the traffic noise from the main road right next to the hotel. Luckily I was in a room at the other end of the building, but then - due to the standard Campanile design - you have people traipsing past your window all night it seems. Oh and the hotel is on the flight path for Orly airport so you get planes flying over all the time.

My recommendation would therefore be to avoid this place. I wish I'd read the Tripadvisor reviews before getting my company to book it for me. Mind you, I wouldn't have been looking in this price range if it wasn't for their cheapskate rules. Rather go to the Mercure down the road - it seems better.

Generally, the staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blikskottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Sir,
Thank you for your email.
We tokk into consideration your comments and questions.They are a constant source of amélioration for us.During the week end, our etablishment is happily offering to its custumer "an alternative option" with a small menu for 16€.
In addition, each room has two towels : one located in the bathroom and the other is tidy up in the drawer of the warderobe.We would glady lend some additional towels if it is necessary.
As you might have notice, the hotel is easy to access and being located nearby many highway and aiports.
Kindly notes that our team is, now, aware of all the issues you encountered during your stay.
I hope this answer to all the questions you might have,do not hesitate to contact me if you need further informations.

kind regards
A.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    19
    46
    27
    13
See reviews for
6
25
5
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Although situated very close to the motorway this hotel was very difficult to find. However, the staff are very friendly and the hotel seems well run. Beware crazy bathroom tap and waste! electronic! touch free tap gives a few unexpected wet sleeves! Waste didn't appear to work...

Room Tip: Shower with no partition right next to toilet - weird! Electronic tap at washbasin is a waste of tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Poor quality, dirty and meager accommodations. Service OK. Restaurant poor. A basic room at a high cost.

Bathroom and room not quite clean. Outside rooms with outside areas not maintained.

Would not recommend staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Ulis hotels

Lommel, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are renovated, but concept is old.
Ask for a room away from the street, because it can ve very load.

Breakfast is small but ok, only the coffee is not good.

In the area their are better hotels. Difficult to reach with public traffic.

Parking area is private

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dries G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed in les Campaniles before for a quick night sleep on my way down South, but none was a horrible as this one!
You can't expect much for the Campaniles rates, but this was over the top.
The rooms were moist and smelled moldy. There was an overal smell of garbage all around the hotel. The restaurant was never open, there were roadworks and breakfast, well, I suggest you book without breakfast and have one in a road-gas station as it will be better.
The only good thing here was the coffee and the quality of the bed and baby bed.
But the smell kept us up all night.
Dirty floors, dirty bathrooms, unhygienic... brrrr...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Worst experience eer in my life.
At the time of check-in when I went to my room, I found somebody else there - taking a shower. Evidently they had given me a room occupied by sombody else, no security since I was able to open the door... and bad management in dealing the situation (I was told I was daydreaming!).
Terrible customer service :(
Restaurant closes at ridicolous hours (and there hardly no other options around if you are there for business and stuck with no car) and not many options.

Room Tip: Avoid!!! no lift if you have a room on the 1st floor. go to the restaurant well before closing tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_girl_with_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have been at this hotel and was very disspointed. No wifi, no phone in the room, poor breakfast etc...have even sent them my complaints and they haevn't even answered. To sum it all up its an expensive hotel!!

Room Tip: Ground floor its noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balzan1938024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Ulis
0.5 mi away
First Inn Hotel
First Inn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Les Ulis
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Les Ulis
Kyriad Les Ulis
#4 of 7 in Les Ulis
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile Villejust - ZA Courtaboeuf
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Saclay
B&B Hotel Saclay
#1 of 3 in Gif-sur-Yvette
34 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Les Ulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Les Ulis

Property: Campanile Les Ulis
Address: Zone Dactivite de Courtaboeuf quartier 5 avenue des Andes, 91940 Les Ulis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Les Ulis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Les Ulis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Les Ulis 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Les Ulis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing