We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To avoid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Anjou Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To avoid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Verry small and old chambers. Noisy you can hear every body on the same floor talking. Nothing small to drink availble even mot water. When it's for 1 night ok but even then I prefer to pay more but have aroom in conditions

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    43
    61
    29
    39
See reviews for
29
52
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel during our last night in Paris, as we had to catch the early shuttle to Paris Beauvais Tille Airport. Hotel is located close to Parking Pershing where the shuttle begins its journey to the airport. The rooms are not clean, we did not even think about showering. The hotel seems to be made of wood, so You will probably hear guests walking in their rooms. However, the staff is friendly and nice, we had no complaints about them. You will even find some good restaurants nearby. Metro is quite close, as well as a supermarket. All in all, if have to catch an early Beauvais shuttle bus while metros are closed, it is a good option for a last night :)

Room Tip: You will end up with a wooden room anyway :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

For it's price it was a good hotel. I've been in many hotels in Paris and I think that this hotel has a good locations. The metro is near by. There are bars and restaurants and supermarkets there also. The staff there is helpful. We asked for disneyland tickets and they gave us good tips and discounts. It's very small hotel but it's clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are small with small bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArberDumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It's a long story but this is the jist of it.

- found a candy and wrapper under the sheets of our bed
- staff was incredibly unhelpful
- after an hour of argueing they finally switched us to a new room without first telling us it was a downgrade
- next morning woke us up in the new room saying we had to move back to our original room immediately
- one of the cleaning staff accidentally threw out my shoe
- hotel would not compensate me
- asked repeatedly to speak to the manager but the stubborn, rude and unhelpful receptionist refused.
- emailed the manager 3 times. Each email was ignored.
- wrote and sent a letter, also ignored.

This is not how a customer should be treated. Do not stay here. There are plenty of other cheap alternatives in the area and the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cnd-Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Of course there is only so much you can expect from a two-star hotel; though I must admit I was expecting a bit more! I stayed here in mid-December 2011 and there were cigarette burns on the curtains and doona covers, and to this day I swear that the pillows were filled with chunks of foam. I traveled with a school group, and others reported what looked suspiciously like blood splatters on their beds (though whether or not they can be believed is unconfirmed!) The bathroom was a nightmare -- so small I hit my knees on the bath whilst sitting on the loo, and breakfast would have been better left untouched. There was WiFi available; although unlike the majority of hotels I have spent time at, it was not free -- in fact, it was quite pricey. The walls are also quite thin -- one night I was forced to listen to a French couple in the next room arguing for what felt like hours. However, I know this was through no fault of the hotel's, and I did pick up some... interesting French words to add to my vocab!

In general, the reception staff were reasonably helpful. One of L'hotel D'Anjou's only redeeming points is that it is in a good area, only minutes' walk from the Louise Michel Metro station. There is also a supermarket, post office, chemist, laundromat, ATMS, great little patisseries, etc., within a few blocks.

If you honestly cannot find better accomodation, le D'Anjou will suffice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Concora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

For what we paid for this, I expected a lot less.

The room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable, and the room had a flat-screen TV. The room and the bathroom were both clean. It's nice and quiet, and we slept very well here.

This hotel is just a few blocks from a metro station, and it's really close to a large grocery store- we saved money by picking up groceries instead of eating out for every meal. There's also a great pizza restaurant down the street.

It only takes about 15 minutes by metro to get to any of the main attractions in Paris.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimberlyErinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We booked through a travel agent for a double bed and a baby cot. We entered the room and saw a double bed and a single bed. Why say you have a cot when you don't? The reception said 'this is ok for us' and the manager could not be reached after office hours. So we had to walk around the neighbourhood (way past the baby's bed time) to look for a hotel with a room available and a baby cot. What little we did see of the room was pretty terrible. We ended up paying more at My Hotel In France nearby, but having a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaanimBamadhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Champerret
ABC Champerret
#9 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Anjou Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Anjou Hotel Paris

Property: D'Anjou Hotel Paris
Address: 47 Rue Louis Rouquier, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — D'Anjou Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your D'Anjou Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing