We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A modern comfortable business hotel spoiled by poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Finchampstead
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A modern comfortable business hotel spoiled by poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This should be an excellent hotel conveniently located for the various companies based in this up and coming Paris suburb, with modern comfortable rooms, a sports room.
It also has a well reputed Chinese restaurant on site.
What spoils it for me and I have stayed there on numerous occasions when my preferred hotel is full, is the seriously poor client service, which ranges from room service meals delivered up to 20 minutes late or 10 minutes before time but colder even forgotten altogether ( for clarity, two out of three have occurred during the same stay but are fairly regular occurrences).
Another complaint is their practice of taking the full charge for your stay in advance even for returning customers. This would be OK if they didn't make errors in the final bill which always difficult to correct
And above all, try to avoid the undignified crush that is the breakfast rush hour (between 6.30am and 7.00am) when all of the package tourists using the hotel descend en masse and the kitchen and waiting staff seem always unprepared although it is a daily occurrence.
If you will be dining out or don't take breakfast but want a clean comfortable room, this may be no problem for you.

Room Tip: I have never had a problem with any rooms. They are clean, modern and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221PaulM221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    158
    141
    48
    19
See reviews for
40
65
23
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is very nice. Our room overlooked the neighborhood circle below. There are several little restaurant/cafes nearby and the metro is a very short walk.
The positives: friendly staff, close to metro, nice little cafes nearby, the grocery store next door is a GOD SEND!
The negatives:
We have to get on the metro every single day to go to any of the tourist attractions. A book of 10 tickets is 13.30 Euros. With two of us traveling that is 4 tickets every time we go somewhere.
I think the owners of the hotel are asian. The staff is mainly asian and speak either french or japanese/chinese. We were fortunate to find an american intern working the desk in the mornings and he was super helpful in giving us tips and such.
The breakfast buffet is a little odd (to our standards) they have rice soup, boiled scrambled eggs, etc. (again, asian influence).
For a hotel that says they cater to the business traveler - their wifi SUCKS!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

There are a number of good hotels in the world that have spacious rooms with great pillows, good sized bathrooms and a good spread for breakfast. While I understand that the Chinese tourists contribute a vast amount of money to the European economy, I found myself sitting down for breakfast and wondering why the walls in a Parisian hotel were decorated with Asian artworks. Similarly, the restaurant in the hotel was also Asian themed. I am one of those tourists who likes to immerse myself in a culture when I visit a country, this hotel did not meet this requirement for me. Again, the room was very good, but it didn't feel like Paris.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lieslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Quite new hotel with a quiet and spacious rooms outside the hektic Paris. The drawback in the hotel is the staff and the crowde breakfastroom which is totally too small. There are small restaurant on the square in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perfectroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed here three times, all on business. It's comfortable, the service is helpful and the rooms I have had are spacious, with good storage for clothes, and clean. Located in the Levallois business district, it's in a pleasant square surrounded by attractive buildings and a few bars and restaurants within a 100 metres. It's not far either from all the attractions Paris has to offer.The breakfast is rather underwhelming, a basic choice and buffet only. Lunch is a lot better and if you want to spoil yourself a little in the evening, try the Barocco restaurant just off the lobby. It's fine dining and that's reflected in the price. I paid Eur 51 for a very nice Aberdeen Angus steak washed down with a couple of glasses of excellent house red. Then a scrummy desert and coffee, so perhaps not too pricey after all!
The metro is just a few minutes walk away and during the day a cab ride from Gare du Nord is only 20 minutes and Eur 20. In the rush hour the journey can be much longer, I have experienced over an hour, and of course the price goes up accordingly.
The hotel has wifi which you either pay for, and it's not all that cheap, or it's built in to the room rate and it's free 24/7.
This is not your typical French pension/hotel but is serves its purpose well overall and given its location is certainly a hotel worth considering..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel.

Firstly, although pre-paid, they cancelled my reservation without any reason given. After apologising, they created a new one and checked me in.

The hotel failed to take my credit card details at check-in, therefore I was unable to order any room service unless I went to the restuarant in person (seven floors down) and paid up front. Together with this, the resturant staff were quite rude.

And finally, despite it being advertised as having free wifi in the room the hotel did not honour this. Hotels.com have since reimbursed my for this and I am grateful, but it is yet another bloack mark against the hotel.

Whilst the hotel's location was brilliant for my needs and is very conveinient for business guests, the overall pool level of service leaves me with no other option that suggest you avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We had a early flight to Paris, and the hotel allow us for early check in in the early morning.
It is very helpful with our kids for the good rest.
The location is great, only 2min walking to metro, and convenient to reach the city center.
A nice farmers ,market and supermarket aside.
The breakfast with both Eastern and Western styles, both are great.
The room is not and clean. However, we met the breakdown of our refrigerator, causing all food inside not able to eat. Fail to receive timely feedback or refund from the hotel. The only disappointing point from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelleaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levallois-Perret
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.7 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Property: Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing