We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & lovely area close to Central Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel and it was a great business trip stay. The hotel is in the suburb Levallois-Perret, very near to Central Paris (no more than 20 mins away by Taxi), which has a metro station within walking distance of the hotel (less than a 10 mins walk)

The area Levallois-Perret is lovely, (a little like Belsize Park in North London, UK), with restaurants, cafes, and boutique shops. The Evergreen Laurel Hotel is perfectly located and is on the periphery of a square, which has lots of cafes and restaurants.

I’m unsure of the connection, but the hotel has lots of Taiwan staff and guests, which adds an unusual dynamic when you first explore the hotel. Its also used by Far East airlines for airline crew regularly according to another guest I met in the bar area.

I found the hotel rooms spacious (unusual for Paris) and my room was spotless. The general décor was well maintained and a good 4* standard. Free water was provided in the room and the TV selection was good – not predominantly French, which is the norm in most Central Paris hotels in my experience.

The bar staff definitely needed further training (very efficient, but no smiles or real welcome/banter), but the bar itself and restaurant facilities were great.

We used the cafes and bars in the square on subsequent nights and they were reasonably priced and buzzy.

All in all, a nice hotel which I would choose to stay in again and would recommend if you are prepared for a short commute in to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the Central Square - the check in staff are very good & will accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was booked into this hotel by local colleagues and overall found it very comfortable. The decor is a little dated (or certainly not wholly to my taste) but my room was big and the bed was comfortable.

I had a drink and pizza in the restaurant outside in the square and the food and service was very good. Breakfast the next morning was less pleasant - the restaurant was very busy, the staff were run off their feet and the buffet selection was limited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were two nights in Paris. Unfortunately we chose this hotel to stay in. It is a very sterile modern hotel with a just as sterile staff. The wi fi was an additional charge. I needed to borrow an electric plug converter, 10 euro deposit for a stinking $1.00 plug? If it were not for the French being spoken you might imagine that you are in an old Soviet hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Rooms were very clean and spacious which is a huge bonus when travelling through Europe.
The hotel is right by the metro which is convenient.
No ironing board or iron in the room but the staff will quickly bring you one on request.
The hotel opens up onto a little square with a few restaurants which is nice when you just want a glass of wine or a cup of coffee.
Hotel was very quiet so we had a good night's sleep although the sheets were kind of scratchy/startchy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_Canada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed single night we had a family of 5 and had 2 rooms - a wonderful hotel with very modern and spacious rooms - location is a bit far out of main town but outside is a modern square with cafes to supermarket which was very handy. breakfast was really good and staff wer very nice - wish we would have stayed a bit longer. Highly recommended to stay if you dont mind being a bit out of main centre of paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel since 3 years ago. The rooms size is much more than the standard size in paris. The location is also fine just next to metro station and G. Pompidou. There are lots of restaurants and bars round the plaza. The only issue to be improved is breakfast. There is not much choice. The rest is ok. The hotel front desk staffs and manager (Mr. Lu) are very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrusdgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Used to stay here 10 years ago when I worked in the area. Not a typical French hotel at all - more suited to business visitors and hordes of Chinese tourists.

Large public areas and huge secure car park. Larger than average rooms, all well equipped and spotlessly clean. Air conditioned.

If you are looking for the typical French <pension> experience (small airless rooms, shower-in-a-cupboard), you will be disappointed with the comfort of the Evergreen!

Right next door to a Metro station too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range: £105 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing