We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel but far from Paris action” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but far from Paris action”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This bright, large, well-appointed hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are large and well-appointed - the beds are comfortable. The lobby is really large and open and the breakfast buffet is fabulous. This hotel is great for business guests but since we were sight-seeing we felt we were too far away from the "action". Everything required a far transit ride. We relocated to another hotel that was in the heart of Paris and were much happier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    156
    140
    48
    19
See reviews for
39
65
23
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel and it was a great business trip stay. The hotel is in the suburb Levallois-Perret, very near to Central Paris (no more than 20 mins away by Taxi), which has a metro station within walking distance of the hotel (less than a 10 mins walk)

The area Levallois-Perret is lovely, (a little like Belsize Park in North London, UK), with restaurants, cafes, and boutique shops. The Evergreen Laurel Hotel is perfectly located and is on the periphery of a square, which has lots of cafes and restaurants.

I’m unsure of the connection, but the hotel has lots of Taiwan staff and guests, which adds an unusual dynamic when you first explore the hotel. Its also used by Far East airlines for airline crew regularly according to another guest I met in the bar area.

I found the hotel rooms spacious (unusual for Paris) and my room was spotless. The general décor was well maintained and a good 4* standard. Free water was provided in the room and the TV selection was good – not predominantly French, which is the norm in most Central Paris hotels in my experience.

The bar staff definitely needed further training (very efficient, but no smiles or real welcome/banter), but the bar itself and restaurant facilities were great.

We used the cafes and bars in the square on subsequent nights and they were reasonably priced and buzzy.

All in all, a nice hotel which I would choose to stay in again and would recommend if you are prepared for a short commute in to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the Central Square - the check in staff are very good & will accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was booked into this hotel by local colleagues and overall found it very comfortable. The decor is a little dated (or certainly not wholly to my taste) but my room was big and the bed was comfortable.

I had a drink and pizza in the restaurant outside in the square and the food and service was very good. Breakfast the next morning was less pleasant - the restaurant was very busy, the staff were run off their feet and the buffet selection was limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were two nights in Paris. Unfortunately we chose this hotel to stay in. It is a very sterile modern hotel with a just as sterile staff. The wi fi was an additional charge. I needed to borrow an electric plug converter, 10 euro deposit for a stinking $1.00 plug? If it were not for the French being spoken you might imagine that you are in an old Soviet hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Rooms were very clean and spacious which is a huge bonus when travelling through Europe.
The hotel is right by the metro which is convenient.
No ironing board or iron in the room but the staff will quickly bring you one on request.
The hotel opens up onto a little square with a few restaurants which is nice when you just want a glass of wine or a cup of coffee.
Hotel was very quiet so we had a good night's sleep although the sheets were kind of scratchy/startchy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Canada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed single night we had a family of 5 and had 2 rooms - a wonderful hotel with very modern and spacious rooms - location is a bit far out of main town but outside is a modern square with cafes to supermarket which was very handy. breakfast was really good and staff wer very nice - wish we would have stayed a bit longer. Highly recommended to stay if you dont mind being a bit out of main centre of paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel since 3 years ago. The rooms size is much more than the standard size in paris. The location is also fine just next to metro station and G. Pompidou. There are lots of restaurants and bars round the plaza. The only issue to be improved is breakfast. There is not much choice. The rest is ok. The hotel front desk staffs and manager (Mr. Lu) are very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrusdgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levallois-Perret
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
0.7 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Property: Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing