We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious hotel but no charm, bad internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious hotel but no charm, bad internet”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel has some good qualities. It is clean and very well kept. Also, the rooms are large and have plenty of room. The neighborhood around is pretty dead after 8PM but definitely safe.

You won't be charmed here. It is similar to a Holiday Inn, but with more of an Asian identity. The most frustrating aspect was that for a business hotel, the internet was very spotty. I even had to change rooms to try to get to a better one (closer to the router).

The restaurant left a little to be desired and when you are eating 8 breakfasts in a row you wish they would switch it up a little but they didn't. Not bad but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the router or you will have no good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitanShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    158
    143
    49
    20
See reviews for
42
65
24
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in April 2013 for the first time, it`s situated in quite a nice self-contained area with restaurants and bars very close by.
The welcome was warm and the Reception staff were very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable but lacking tea/coffee facilities.
The only downside I could find was that the food seemed to be towards the oriental tastes, but as I understand this hotel is owned and used by quite a few CHinese business travellers it`s understandable to some extent

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

During our recent Trafalgar European Tour we stayed at this hotel for two nights.... the rooms were very well appointed, clean, and quiet. However the room was hot... after having to phone twice, a repair man was sent to our room and the AC was fixed.
The reception staff were very curt and had bad attitudes whenever asked a question. Not at all welcoming... "Can we exchange Swiss Francs here at the Hotel? Front Desk Answer: " No, we aren't a bank!" A simple "No I am sorry, but there is a bank nearby etc etc. " would have been quite nice.
The restaurant was very good along with the service and their attitudes were very pleasant.
We accidentally left a bag in the Shuttle bus that picked us up from the hotel taking us to the Eurostar station, and when we called the hotel hoping to get the Shuttle Bus's phone number, we were told " That's not our problem,call Trafalgar...." No offer of their phone number etc. Customer Service "0" !! (Note: the Shuttle noticed and it was returned to us at the station an hour later!!)
Because of the Front Desk attitudes were so bad the hotel suffers greatly. A real shame.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galianoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for a full week on a business trip at a Corporate rate that made it good value for the Paris region. The rooms are the best thing about this hotel although they too are starting to show wear and tear.
The fact that this hotel is used by bus loads of tourists at a time made breakfast time a noisy and crowded affair. For the size of the hotel, the buffet is too small, resulting in long lines and frequent refills.
I was unlucky, internet was out of action for two of the four nights I stayed - not even in the lobby. Due to a problem with their supplier they said.
Area is nice and hotel a short distance from the metro station that takes you downtown in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Have stay 3 night at the hotel. Fine and quiet area. Very close to metro.
Rooms nice, big and clean. The service was in general typical France - not very welcoming. Ex You should be thanksfull if they will serve you some thing at hotel bar. The hotel show in overall that their target for tourism is the Chinese - wish expressed that everything is on Chinese, also at the breakfast. (wish was of very low standard).

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This bright, large, well-appointed hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are large and well-appointed - the beds are comfortable. The lobby is really large and open and the breakfast buffet is fabulous. This hotel is great for business guests but since we were sight-seeing we felt we were too far away from the "action". Everything required a far transit ride. We relocated to another hotel that was in the heart of Paris and were much happier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel and it was a great business trip stay. The hotel is in the suburb Levallois-Perret, very near to Central Paris (no more than 20 mins away by Taxi), which has a metro station within walking distance of the hotel (less than a 10 mins walk)

The area Levallois-Perret is lovely, (a little like Belsize Park in North London, UK), with restaurants, cafes, and boutique shops. The Evergreen Laurel Hotel is perfectly located and is on the periphery of a square, which has lots of cafes and restaurants.

I’m unsure of the connection, but the hotel has lots of Taiwan staff and guests, which adds an unusual dynamic when you first explore the hotel. Its also used by Far East airlines for airline crew regularly according to another guest I met in the bar area.

I found the hotel rooms spacious (unusual for Paris) and my room was spotless. The general décor was well maintained and a good 4* standard. Free water was provided in the room and the TV selection was good – not predominantly French, which is the norm in most Central Paris hotels in my experience.

The bar staff definitely needed further training (very efficient, but no smiles or real welcome/banter), but the bar itself and restaurant facilities were great.

We used the cafes and bars in the square on subsequent nights and they were reasonably priced and buzzy.

All in all, a nice hotel which I would choose to stay in again and would recommend if you are prepared for a short commute in to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the Central Square - the check in staff are very good & will accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levallois-Perret
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Property: Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing