We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best one in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed 6 nigths in this hotel. Firstly,The location is perfect, Just near metro station. Rooms are large enough. But the staff is not enough in terms of being friendly and problem-solving. And breakfasts given in the mormings are so poor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ikonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Expensive for the service.
Then
full of chineses people that make chaos
breakfast poor with lots of people in a small area (or ranch, as beasts). They give a coupon to enter in the breakfast area: are we crazy? no fresh coffee: only get it from a big vassel.
3 kind of industrial-type brioches. 1 was burnt, very dark.
continental breakfast is something they don't know yet.
Rooms: nice, though the WC was moving!
find other solutions: Paris is full of hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frombs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First lets talk he positives. The location is near the number 3 underground and with one transfer you can get to downtown Paris very quickly and economically. Cost 1.7 euros

The oops are nice size and he are a few restaurant options within walking distance ranging from subway to Italian to hippos ( burgers and steaks)

The hotel breakfast is nothing special and the in House restaurant is nothing to brag about

The fitness center has a few treadmills, some free weight dumbbells and a universal type machine. There was no one at the desk each time I used the facility and most times I had to turn on the light. They have a sauna in the men's room which is a plus

The one area that concerns me is the cavalier attitude they had at the front desk in giving out room cards. I had misplaced my card and went to the front desk to get a replacement. They just asked what room, told them the number and they gave me a card. No name, no I'd etc. A day later,with another person at the desk, I tried again indicating the the card was not working. They immediately remade another one again with no I'd inquiry. From a security point of view, that just doesn't work for me.

I even decided to provide feedback to the general manager after coming back from a business meeting. I found his office and introduced myself as a jest and discussed my concerns. He indicated I should talk to the front desk. Then dismissed the issue and said bye. Not exactly the response I was looking for.



Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good location near Pont de Levallois Metro Station which makes it relatively quick to reach Lourve Musuem, La Fayette and Opera
Supermarket, Subway Restaurant and western cuisine restaurant is very near the hotel.
Hotel room is generally clean with water boiler, room slippers.

The staff are slow to replenish food plates at breakfast.
Good that they offer porridge as an option cos I am Asian and rice is staple.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is a bit far from the center of Paris, but for the comfort of the rooms, the service and the price, it is worth it since the Metro station is very close. We enjoyed the lively atmosphere, especially since many of the guests were Japanese and we got to experience something different.

Room Tip: You may need to make sure that you make reservations well in advance since the hotel can be crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very comfortable hotel, stayed on a business trip - was conveniently located close to my clients HQ. Didnt eat dinner there, but there were a few nice places around, and the hotel staff helped to direct us. Breakfast was as expected - choice was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProlificMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed Oct 2013. Service good we had a problem with a leaking toilet. It was addressed imediately and we were moved to another room. Breakfast was like a free for all. Not enough staff to keep ahead of the number of guests. Very slow with plates and replacing items for breakfast. Staff all looked very unhappy. Not all that central. would prefer accommodation closer to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine6252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De C...
#7 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range: £99 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing