We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed great price good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Boissiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boissiere
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed great price good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stopped at this hotel after cycling from London to Paris we paid just under £50 per night for a double room and for value and location we were very impressed, the staff were helpful before and during our stay, the hotel is located less than 1.5 miles walk from the Arc de Triomphe and less than 2.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower, we know as we walked to and from them both! The area is relatively quiet and people were friendly.As for the hotel rooms are quite small, however they are clean and functional (we wanted to be out and about discovering Paris and spent time in the rooms to sleep!) You do get street noise in the rooms particularly if like when we were there it was hot and needed the windows open to get some air! We were impressed and would certainly return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winfisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    163
    52
    12
    11
See reviews for
30
115
52
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The rooms are very small, but for a short stay they are ok. breakfast ok for 5 euros, the towels are changed every day. Considering the prices in Paris it was a good choice.
the neighbourhood is very nice, you have plenty of Japonese restaurants and boulangeries, The metro takes you to opera in 10-12 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadalinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

A great little hotel in a quiet area of Paris. A 5-10 minute walk to the metro Louise Michel and then about a 15- minute ride into the centre of Paris. A good option if looking for a slightly cheaper hotel. The room was basic but exactly what we needed and we had a room on the top floor which had a lovely balcony and great views.
The staff were lovely and friendly and I would recommend for people wanting somewhere to sleep and within close reach of all the sights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel Boissiere during my first holidays in Paris and i was not disppointed at all! First of all the room rate is very affordable for Paris. For a rate of 65 euros, we had a nice room with balcony. The room was not very big but it is very clean and bright. From the reception to the maids, the staff is amazing and helpful. The buffet brekfast is very cheap (5Euros) and with a large variety (cheese, cereales, yogurts, bread...) The hotel is 5 mns walk from the tube and only 15 minutes walks from the beautiful Champs-Elysees avenue. In few words, I would highly recommend it to all those who plan to visit this lovely city of Paris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boissiere

Property: Hotel Boissiere
Address: 53 rue Jean Jaures, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Boissiere 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boissiere welcomes you at the heart of Levallois-Perret, in one of its 50 rooms. Ideally located, next to Espace Champerret, Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot, the hotel offers a direct access to the center of Paris. Recently renovated, the rooms are all equipped with free high speed internet connection and a flat screen television. The hotel Boissiere is a fully equipped and disability-friendly hotel. You will definitely enjoy our buffet breakfast with the bread freshly prepared everyday by the close-by bakery and served under the covered veranda. The best way to start your day! We will do our best to make you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Boissiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boissiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boissiere Hotel Levallois Perret
Boissiere Levallois Perret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing