We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money”
Review of Hotel Boissiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boissiere
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“great value for money”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed there several times, and probably will again. The rooms are small and basic, as expected at their prices, but clean; the staff is friendly and accommodating, they speak English. There are no English programs on TV though. They offer breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    167
    53
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
118
55
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tamworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we never arrived at this hotel as we were on our way we were attacked in our car and robbed in saint denis the local police phoned the manager to say we may not make it as we were pretty shook up and just wanted to go home and he said they would still be charging the full price for a no show which i understood when i booked but under the circumstance some compassion could have been showed, so i cannot comment on the hotel itself the management are just money grabbers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We travelled Paris last year & during that time stayed in Hotel Boissière. The hotel was selected as prices were very competitive (even at last minute booking) as well as had very good feedback / review on travel websites.

This hotel is no-frills & good value for money. Honestly the rooms etc are bit small but doesn't matter as long as someone is using this place only to retire at night after coming tired post day long sight seeing. The hotel is at walkable distance from train station.

Ah and we were also provided fast wi-fi internet access :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to lift in case have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_gagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My company booked me to the hotel Boissiere last week. At first I was disappointed because it is not in the city center but when I discovered the charming area I changed my mind! It is like a typical french village with a lot of boutiques, bakeries, cafés, restaurants. It is not that far from the center. It took me 20 min by metro to go to the Champs Elysées. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not that big but very clean and recently renovated. They have high speed internet and it works very well. Very good value for money compared to the room rates in paris!!
Very recomended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have spent a great time at Hotel Boissiere. The hotel is very clean and renovated. The staff at the main reception and housekeepers are fantastic. The last day we asked to have the breakfast earlier due to our early departure flight and the receptionist told us there were no problems. When we were back to Malta, my wife realized that she had lost her Iphone in the room. When we contacted the hotel they had already found the mobile and they sent it by post straight after. We were really amazed by the service for a small hotel! During our next visit to Paris we will come back to Boissiere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I came from Moscow at the Hotel Boissiere for business 2 weeks ago after a friend of mine recommended me the place. It was the perfect hotel for my stay. The room was a bit small but very clean and fully renovated. You have many shops and restaurants all around the hotel. It is a very safe area which is a very important for me as a woman as I travel alone. I really liked the variety of the breakfast. A very good price for value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have spent a weekend in September at Boissiere and we had an amazing time. The reception staff was very helpful and spoke english fluently. On the first night they recommended a restaurant nearby, something highly appreciated and we did not regret it as we had a fantastic dinner. The breakfast is highly varied and consists of breads and brioches for only 6€. We were happy to note the girl in charge of the breakfast was very nice and outgoing and spoke english fluently. Our room was very clean and also seemed to be recently renovated as it had a fresh new coat of paint. we eventually befriended an italian couple residing on the 6th floor which had a nice room with a balcony (taken note of for our next visit). Great hotel , great value for money! Will visit again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ASchembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boissiere

Property: Hotel Boissiere
Address: 53 rue Jean Jaures, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Boissiere 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boissiere welcomes you at the heart of Levallois-Perret, in one of its 50 rooms. Ideally located, next to Espace Champerret, Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot, the hotel offers a direct access to the center of Paris. Recently renovated, the rooms are all equipped with free high speed internet connection and a flat screen television. The hotel Boissiere is a fully equipped and disability-friendly hotel. You will definitely enjoy our buffet breakfast with the bread freshly prepared everyday by the close-by bakery and served under the covered veranda. The best way to start your day! We will do our best to make you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Boissiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boissiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boissiere Hotel Levallois Perret
Boissiere Levallois Perret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing