We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a city trip to Paris”
Review of Hotel Briand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Briand
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a city trip to Paris”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Booked Hotel Briand for 3 nights to visit Paris at Christmas. As this hotel is very close to a trainstation it only takes half an hour to end up at Champs Elysees; perfect starting point to explore Paris! Hotel is clean, rooms are sober but comfortable and has a very friendly staff!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
26
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Once we found the correct way to get from downtown Paris this was a good place to stay! Very reasonable, very clean newly under renovations and very helpful staff.
Restaurants close by etc were not in abundance but we did find a wonderful Crepe restaurant(Chez Elle) close by which we would recommend. The only other restaurant that the staff would recommend was closed for vacation so I can't comment on that one. As I say once we learnt the way to get out to the outskirts by the awful Paris transport system it was a good and reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor looking out over the street. Nothing like sitting in the loo and watching p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnniejakeParrySound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is only 2 blocks from the SNCF train station, so although it's pretty far from the center of Paris, the center is pretty easy to get to. The rooms were relatively spacious in European standards, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was fairly friendly. I wish breakfast had been complimentary, but it was 8 euro per day. The neighborhood seemed nice and friendly, there were plenty of breakfast/café/food options around the hotel as well. I would recommend this to student travelers who are looking to save money. We paid 66 euro a night when we booked on hostelworld for 2 people, so it wasn't a bad deal considering how expensive Paris is in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StudyHardTravelSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

too far from metro station, it take us about 20 minutes of walking. Hotel is located in very quieted area, not many services for tourist outside. In summary, not recommended for those intend to stay to visit Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Le Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My accomodation in this hotel has been quite good.
The room was very clean and i slept very well in hotel's bed, what is not always the case. The personal at the hotel is friendly and polite, very helpfull.
It is about 10 min. away from metro and 30 min. from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy131971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from 27 - 30 June. The frontage and reception of the hotel look okay, it's when you emerge from the lift and see the tired decor.... however this is not a problem, the 3 key problems were the balcony view (see photo) the flea bites we both suffered (we could actually feel them bite whilst lying in bed) and the worst problem was when opening the balcony door late at night (room was hot - no air con, course there's not!) to see at least 3 rats scurrying down a hole in the side of the balcony. We cancelled breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't have room 37, you share with rats
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 27Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2007

Great place. Train station clicht=y levalloisis across the road and you can be at gare st lazare in 5 minutes. 30 mins walk to champs elysee if you want. Staff were ok, just leave you to your business, beds were made everyday , nice and clean, good value. I'd stay here again.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 17travelbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Briand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Briand

Property: Hotel Briand
Address: 156 rue Aristide Briand, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Briand 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Briand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing