We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with good services”
Review of ABC Champerret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ABC Champerret
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As some comments mentioned, my room was also small, but very clean and tidy. The staff at reception was very helpful. He did everything for me to check-in early as I was in sick. WiFi was free of charge and I obtained the ID and password from Reception. Rooms with even number / odd number are in different building, and I struggled slightly to work it out.
The hotel is located only a few minutes walk from Anatole France Metro station, and the sorrounding is excellent.
There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. But staff at Reception told me to get hot water and tea/coffee from their Kitchen (next to breakfast room) on help-yourself basis. But I was requested to take the used cups and a pot back to Kitchen before check-out so that they can put them into the dishwasher.
Overall, I was happy with the hotel and their services.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm_kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The room was very small. My daughter and I could just fit in. The bed was hard and we had to
ask for another bathtowl, soap and glass although the recervation was done in both our names.
The hot water tap came loose and had to be held hard in place when we needed to wash our faces.
On the upside was closeness to the subway. The suroundings where rather quiet.
I wouldn´t stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel was in a decent location but not really near anything, I was a little disappointed because it was described as being near the Arc de Triumph and it's really quite a trek to get there by foot. The staff was nice, not much english. There is breakfast served but it was never made clear if it is complimentary or if you have to pay so we never had it :o( Room wasn't ready on time but the wait wasn't too long. Very small room with two twin beds very close together (ricky and lucy style). Very close to Metro. When you check out there will be an additional city tax, just a heads up because they didn't tell us up front like they have at other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed there for a few days... For Paris, the price is right. The reception was very helpful. The rooms are tiny, but so is every other hotel in this price range. The best features are the breakfast (simple but cheap), and the proximity to the Metro. Walk a few blocks and you in the metro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jevanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

being a first time visitor to france, we had difficulty understanding how the metro system works there but after a while, the location of the hotel is what sold me and my family to have a very positive review of it.

it's okay. nothing very spectacular but if you're looking for a place to sleep and bathe that's as near as you can get to the city center without shelling so much for a night's stay, then i would definitely recommend ABC Champerret.

their wifi connection is not as fast as you would wish but then again, we weren't there to surf the internet. :)

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This hotel is well positioned in this suburb of Paris quite close to the Metro and with a god choice of restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean though smallish. Reception staff were good but the serving of the breakfast (You get a set tray plus T or C) was abysmal - one girl did not speak and appeared unable to cope. In itself the breakfast was OK but they do need to address the staffing problem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We were staying at this hotel primarily because our daughter was also staying there during her medical rotation at the nearby American Hospital.
It turned out to be a fine, relatively inexpensive (for Europe) place. Staff were very friendly and generally very helpful, though knowing a bit of French made communication much easier. It's pleasant location is quite convenient to one subway line which makes for easy access to downtown Paris (ca. 25 minutes) and all Metro lines. There are nearby patisseries and a largish supermarket (Ferme Levallois), a bank ATM right near the Metro entrance, and some flowering tree-lined streets in the direction of the Ferme and the hospital.
The hotel rooms are basic, but clean enough. We stayed in 2 different rooms (before and after an excursion to London) and one of the bathrooms had a toilet that didn't flush extremely well, but it was a minor problem.
The breakfast area off the reception area was pleasant enough to meet multiple visitors, and the hotel staff didn't mind if people talked there or brought in food for lunches and/or dinners. Wireless internet was available, but often worked only in the lobby/breakfast area. We could get it in our room spottily, but only if we sat at a window and faced toward the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OldPerfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De C...
#7 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Champerret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Champerret

Address: 63 rue Danton, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ABC Champerret 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ABC Champerret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Champerret Hotel Levallois-Perret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing