We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kyriad Massy - Opera
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Massy
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a school trip. The hotel is quite far from Paris but we figured at least the hotel would be OK. On the first night, one of the rooms had a live bug in the bed. The night person at the desk simply shrugged it off. One of our students had his glasses fall behind a false wall that was not enclosed. Again, the night person simply said we lost our glasses and there was nothing he could or would do. The next night one of our rooms was not not done by housekeeping and when the girls went down to ask for more towels and more toilet paper, the night guy dismissed the girls and said they could make do until the morning. When one of our adults went down to inform him he WOULD take care of this issue immediately, he stormed off, barged into the girls room and accused them of stealing towels. If this was a teacher doing this, they would have lost their job. The hotel also placed one of girls rooms on a floor away from our group, at the end of a poorly lit hallway. They said they could not move the girls.
The breakfast for our group was sparse to say the least. Croissant and baguette. No fruit or yogurt. The lady taking care of this area was very rude even though our students were polite. We assumed maybe she was having a bad day but the rudeness and disrespect continued for the 3 nights we were there. She should not be dealing with the public. No one deserves to be treated like that. An apology would have been nice. She even suggested we go elsewhere for our breakfast.
The rooms were dank and the bathrooms were filthy. Our room had burn holes in the curtains and it looked like the room almost burned down at some point.
Speaking of smoking, again the night person felt that smoking between the doors meant he was smoking outside. All his smoke was returning into the lobby.
At least the day staff was helpful. They managed to get the glasses out of the false wall. We will never stay in a Kyriad hotel ever again and suggest no one else does either.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Bedroom and bedding clean (other than suspect carpet).
Bathroom very manky. Grout on tiles around shower black, sink cracked and dirty, lavatory seat loose and nasty.
Other than that OK

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Clean comfortable hotel, wouldn't worry too much with the breakfast in the hotel, typical cold meat & fruit continental type choice.

Only stayed for one night but staffed seemed pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I`ve spent 4 hours choosing the hotel for our trip to the exibition in Paris and was really disappointed when we got to the hotel. I`ve booked this one bcs it was recommended by 100% of people who stayed there. But I should say it`s possible to find something nicer for the same money and not so far from Paris. The RER station wasn`t so close like we were told and it took us probably near 10-15 minutes to find it in the evening. Also surrounding is a bit similar to Bronx. Parking was for free but just bcs it was a weekend. Our room has seen its best times, especially the carpet and walls. From pluses: we had free Wi-Fi and personnel were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisha-Habibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

+ Quick reponse after sending an email about keeping the room in case of late arrival, friendly personel, nice ameneties, big room for the price payed, nice design of the room

- Toilet was not cleaned 100%, hotel can use a renovation (paint, downside doors, carpet near room 403),

NB: Use RER station Les Baconnets, not those with Massy in the name

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Traveling with a group of young people, the desk clerks were extremely helpful. No hotel complaints. However, the location is so far from the RER (20 min. walk, too spooky for late nights) that once you go in to Paris, you need to stay until ready to go to bed at night. Watch the RER hours carefully or you could be stranded. It uses the Les Baconnets stop. Area around it is nice, but it closes down at night, so there is nothing available after about 7.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

The location is really good if you are new in Paris. But i can not the same thing for the rest of the hotel. The room is very small but it is tidy and the bathroom is clean. The restaurant is poor if you compare with the alternatives around and also the breakfast is too expensive for this quality. The staff is not polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uhasumuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massy
0.6 mi away
Ibis Massy
Ibis Massy
#1 of 5 in Massy
223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antony Massy
1.2 mi away
Mercure Massy Gare TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residhome Paris Massy
1.6 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Massy - Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Massy - Opera

Address: 82 Place de France, 91300 Massy, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Massy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Massy
Price Range: £32 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Massy - Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Massy - Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Massy - Opera Hotel Massy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing