We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelling South”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Massy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Massy
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Massy
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelling South”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Good medium priced hotel ideal for us as we travel South in France as it's about halfway for us and hardly any distance from the autoroute, It would also be ideal for Orly airport.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine for a one night stop. Breakfast buffet is excellent. In the evening there is no restaurant but OK microwaved meals are available. However we recommend the restaurant Casa del Sud a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    109
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
27
75
18
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stenstorp
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Easy for a good nights sleep after a long day in the car with my family. Quite and clean. Quick access with car. Continue next morning with car.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akewijkmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

It's a room with a bed, nothing more and nothing less.
SO different when you compare it to Ibis Evry!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenOudshoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on our way south; like many other reviewers we chose the hotel for its location just south of Paris, close to the A10. It also has a gated car park.

The hotel is OK. There are two things missing - air conditioning and tea making facilities. The bathroom is well fitted, and the shower is good. However, our room was not cleaned properly (there were some hairs on the shower wall - very disconcerting). The bed is comfortable and a good size, but as usual the pillows are the most basic type and very uncomfortable (a common theme in modern chain hotels). It was warm in the night, so we opened the window but a mosquito promptly entered! If you come in the summer, bring protection as you will need the window open!

We did not have breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. The service at the dsk was fine, and the WiFi works.

In summary, the hotel is adequate but not stunning. Because it is mainly a business hotel, the weekend rates are good (we stayed over Saturday night); as usual, book in advance to get the best rate.

It is a good place to break your journey, but next time we will try somewhere else.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Ibis Paris Massy Hotel is located just south of Paris at the junction of the A6 and A10.

Its quite easy to find and well worth having a go at doing so. It's located on a relatively quiet semi-industrial area with a good choice of 3 or 4 restaurants just 2 minutes walk from it.

It offers the usual buffet breakfast which starts very early if that is what you require.

A group of about 30 of us stayed there overnight on our way down to Lourdes in the south of France. We repeated the process on the way back home.

Calais to Massy is about a 3.5 hours drive in a coach, so a car would do it in less time. By stopping in Massy it meant that we could then drive to Lourdes during the following day and arrive there at about 5.00pm local time.

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms, which looked as if they had been refurbished quite recently. I had a double bed, LCD TV and space to hang my clothes. The en-suite bathroom was excellent with modern sanitaryware. I think most bathrooms adopted the wet room principle with an excellent shower.

All the hotel staff we came across were very friendly and did their best to communicate in English with us. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable room to break one's journey through France.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be equally good. However, there were some on the ground floor which avoided the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massy
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Massy - Opera
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antony Massy
1.7 mi away
Residhome Paris Massy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Massy Gare TGV
128.1 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Massy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Massy

Property: Ibis Massy
Address: 6 rue du Saule Trapu, 91300 Massy, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Massy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Massy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Massy 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the junction of the A6 and A10 highways, the Ibis Paris Massy hotel is close to Paris Orly airport (10 min) and the centre of the capital, with the Porte De Versailles Exhibition Centre less than 15 km from the hotel. A wide range of restaurants are in the area around the hotel. Book one of our 66 rooms including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility and benefit from the hotel amenities, 24hr bar service, WiFi Internet access and a golf course 1 km away. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Massy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing