We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop if you plan to drive around”
Review of Hotel Ibis Melun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melun
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melun
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A good stop if you plan to drive around”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Due to the very good price of this hotel, we decided to use this as our base around the area. We drove to Jouarre, Fointainebleau, Vaux Le Vicomte and Moret-sur-Loing. Since the parking was free, it was another plus for us!

The room and the bed were comfortable. The service was also good. Since it was Easter and everything was closed, they recommended a good pizza delivery. I know, i know. Breakfast also had a decent selection.

I placed a DND sign and when we got back, our room was tidied up which shouldnt be the case. I sometimes don't want our room to be cleaned to avoid losing some stuff that I didn't secure. but didnt lose anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    82
    100
    79
    37
See reviews for
42
120
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

To whom intend to accommodate in İbis Melun Hotel,

I have experienced a very bad one day in Ibis Hotel Melun. I have called for the suff for that heater didnot work and there was bed smell in the rooom. Stuff couldnot run the heater and insulted me with those words '' If you do not want, you cannot accommodate here, you have to reside in this room, temperature is nice you just complaint without reason. Ypu are a problematic person.'' And then I have reported this problem to Ibis Hotel center. They replied me that they had warned the stuff and they had offerred me 10% discount for any hotel in France in one month. I have replied them '' this cannot be compensation of insult that was made on me. You should apologise and compansate with more''. They did not reply me.

When you prefer to accommodate in France in any Ibis Hotel, you should consider again.

Best regards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Proximity to motorway good. Sleep quality excellent but.....
On arrival no restaurant open and nothing in the vicinity. Had to drive to find food after 10 hours driving from Spain. During stay toilet broke and despite informing reception it could not be fixed within the 15 minute promise. Had to use the public toilets. When we asked for the complementary stay the receptionist initially argued offering us free breakfast. My husband persisted - his French is considerably better than at first they thought it was - and eventually they did not charge us for the room as per IBIS policy. We should not have had to argue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jfurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony, France
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very bad hotel mainly because of the rooms. I have never seen so small rooms and so old rooms. The carpet should be 20 years old as it is so used!
The bed is very good since they changed all of them in the past months, that's the only positive point of this hotel.
Staff is ok, we didn't try restaurant neither breakfast.

Honestly, for less Formule 1 will be better!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

You can usually rely on Ibis, mostly they're predictable, every now and again one turns out to be a very high standard and you will be pleasantly surprised. Not here though. in fact the opposite is the case. Melun deserves better, its a very convenient place for an overnight stay when travelling or just to visit local attractions, and the town centre by the river is pleasant. Avoid this hotel though: the restaurant was closed (In fact it doesn't seem to open very often) and dinner meant a trip into town, the bar was busy with locals and we felt in the way, service was perfunctory, and this was the first time I have been asked to pay in advance by an Accor hotel having reserved online. If it had been advertised as an Etap then I would have known what to expect for the money, but it's an Ibis, and just not up to standard. We had no confidence that breakfast would be worth staying for, so we didn't bother.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biarritz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The bathroom was in terrible shape. Shower water ranged from warm to scalding - no cool or cold. A panel covering below the sink was broken and part sagging. There were several hairs and a variety of dirt on the floors. Every surface had a mark, ding, cigarette burn (in a non-smoking room), or discoloration/stain. The sink was oddly shaped. Outside the room there was evidence of a badly repaired water leak, and the walls and doors were extremely worn. The place looks run down from the google-street view photos - it gets much worse inside. The pluses - the bed was comfortable and the staff pleasant, but I would never stay again and have told Ibis that this one is hurting their brand badly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank andrewgrebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melun
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Melun
Ibis Styles Melun
#1 of 2 in Rubelles
246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Melun Sud - Dammarie Les Lys
Campanile Melun Sud - Dammarie L...
#1 of 3 in Dammarie-les-Lys
92 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Grand Monarque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Melun Senart - Vert Saint Denis
Campanile Melun Senart - Vert Sa...
#1 of 2 in Vert-Saint-Denis
64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Melun Senart - Vert Saint Denis
Premiere Classe Melun Senart - V...
#2 of 2 in Vert-Saint-Denis
45 reviews
3.8 mi away
Budget Hotel
Budget Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dammarie-les-Lys
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melun

Property: Hotel Ibis Melun
Address: 81 avenue de Meaux, 77000, Melun, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Melun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melun 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 73 rooms with free WIFI, "L'Estaminet" restaurant (closed Fri evening, Sat/Sun), a bar with a 24/7 snack menu and free private parking. The ibis Melun is the perfect starting point for many excursions such as the chateaus Vaux le Vicomte, Blandy les Tours, Fontainebleau and its national forest. Ideally situated for your business stays, the hotel is located 5 min from the Melun city center, and 25 min from Fontainebleau. Free enclosed car park; pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing