We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money is OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money is OK”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Small room, shower is very small and running water during shower gets the entire bathroom and some of the room wet.
Free WiFi in the room, however I didn't have access to my work email with this WiFi. hotel staff couldn't understand the problem, didn't offer assistance.
The location was appropriate for the business affairs I conducted there.
it is far from the city center, a taxi is required to get to the nearest public transport or to the city center itself.
Value for money is good (I wouldn't recommenced this hotel, but for the price paid it was OK)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliaH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    153
    53
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
105
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel is situated close to a highway. The only bus stop (Ermitage de Villebon - 179, 279, 291) close by is in the direction of Pont de Sèvres - about 10 bus stops. Returning to this place though you will have to walk about 2 km from the closest bus stop (Aerodrome or Europe Nord).
It takes about 1.5 h to get from the hotel to the centre using the public transport.
Rooms are small but with all the very basics that Ibis offers.
Breakfast is not great, no trace of any vegetable!, but it is acceptable.
The great thing is that it offers free parking in and around the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the same side as the highway as it can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice Hotel which is well situated for skirting around Paris. Welcoming and attentive staff, lovely big room which was nice and quiet with good facilities. Had a nice meal in the Hotel restaurant also which was reasonably priced.

I'm always amazed to read a non favourable review for an Ibis Hotel as I think they offer a great service at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent Hotel with a warm and welcome team.
Everyone is willing to help you with all the details to make your stay more enjoyable.
Nice clean rooms with very comfortable bed's.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of variety.
For dinner I can suggest a Limousin Burger.
Will for sure return

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge_Santos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This IBIS Hotel (located next to a park) is a real treasure...

Rooms are spotless, bed very comfortable, air conditioned and heated (as required by your own wishes).

The Staff are all outstanding in their wish to help with anything that their customer requires. They are all friendly, from the Manager to the serving staff in the Restaurant, and the cleaners.

The Chef in the small restaurant prepares an amazing Special every day that is based on highest quality and standards, and amazingly only 11.20 euros!!

I will be recommending this hotel to all of my business colleagues and friends.

I will definietely be using this as my base for all me business trips to this part of France

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithisco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Very expensive hotel for a below mediocre service!
The rooms are noisy, heating with fan tht makes noise. They advertise fr cheap rate but in fact it is quite expensive. There are no much around there and you kind of force to eat there too. Food is bad as well as the breakfast

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jppugliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meudon-la-Foret
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Meudon Ermitage
0.7 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
458 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Meudon Paris Ouest
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#5 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy

Property: Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
Address: 7 route du Colonel Marcel Moraine | Moraine, 92360 Meudon-la-Foret, Meudon, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Meudon > Meudon-la-Foret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fringe of the forest, near the RN 118, the Ibis Paris Meudon La forest Velizy hotel is located 10 km from the Porte de Versailles, close to 2 big attractions: the château de Versailles and the Manufacture de Sèvres. It proposes 64 rooms, the LA TABLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and a meeting room. Many sport facilities are close by: riding centre, golf and tennis. The hotel offers Wifi Internet connection and covered or outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Paris Meudon Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing