We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moderne(Nanterre)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
L'Amandier(Nanterre)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison(Rueil-Malmaison)(Great Value!)
US$70
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Arts(Rueil-Malmaison)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
77
220
178
96
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
220
178
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrer trainslight sleeperchatelet les hallesrolling stonesbed was comfortableprivilege roomstayed here for nightsspeak frenchcentral parissecond buildingreception staffkettlesoapstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for my birthday weekend 26th april - 29th. 4 girls in our 20s, i wanted to stay somewhere that was not extortionate as we were only there for the weekend but somewhere nice. At first we were really impressed, it was quite easy to get to from the Gare du Nord station using the RER. The hotel was literally right outside the station (theres 2 sides to the station so you have to be careful you come out the wrong side you wont see it) we stayed in the apartments, the first night was great, our apartment was lovely the toilet was a disappointment, was small and it smelt a little but nothing bleach (which we had to buy) couldn't fix. we had a few problems as there was no washing up liquid and we couldn't find cutlery but the guy at the reception was really helpful. we had wifi but if your on your phone literally every 5 mins or less you would have to sign back in, it wasn't consistent which was really annoying but on my laptop it was fine, they dont have lights just lamps which was weird but still ok) The next nights the person who was at reception wasn't helpful, almost slightly rude by the last night we were kind of happy to be leaving, its those little details that start to count the longer you stay. it was a good weekend stay, but i wouldn't have liked to stay longer than that

Room Tip: i was on the 6th floor, apparently the wifi works better if your lower so try to get a room on a lower floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in my recent visit to paris.
rooms were big and spacious compared to the ones in switzerland. check in was fast and extremely near the RER. it is a good place to stay if you want to be near to paris, yet in a quieter place at night.
only complaint is that the buffet brealfast though the spread was good, it was terrible as they took so long to refill the food that on somedays we just gave up waiting. free wifi though!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure t, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hôtel Paris La Défense Parc . It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christelle de Giafferi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a recent business trip to Paris. While the hotel has some positives, I can still not really recommend it.

Firstly, the positives: the staff were friendly and attentive. Check-in was quick and they resolved any problems I had. The hotel is also just steps away from the RER, making it convenient to get into Paris city.

However, these are not in line with the negatives of this place. With regards to the rooms - well, the halls and rooms smelled of smoke. There was a distinct 1970s feel, with shabby decor and cheap fittings. The breakfast was totally overpriced and frankly not very good. I would avoid it at all costs as there are better options nearby. The bed was uncomfortable and airco did not seem to work very well. I had it on the lowest temperature possible and was still sweating. Also, the internet connection is via a telephone provider meaning you have to constantly log-in which is just annoying. Lastly, the price was totally outrageous. I have no idea why, but this hotel has priced itself as a four star establishment, when I wouldn't give it more than two stars. Value for money, this is not. And I think it outrageous that they overcharge so much. I will not be back here if I can help it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure t, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear customers

We thank you for taking the time to leave a few comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Residence Defense Park.

We find that it does not fully give you satisfaction, we apologize.

Moreover, we have taken note of your comments regarding the room and the breakfast.
Be assured that corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Mercure Residence Defense Park.

Best Regards

Christelle de Giafferi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at the hotel when I had a meeting in Nanterre. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport (on top of the RER station Nanterre-Préfecture).
Check-in was OK. The interior of the hotel is a somewhat old fashion but all services are available. Compared with the other Mercure hotels where I've staid, this one is below average, while it's price is certainly above average.
Had diner at the hotel restaurant. The service was flawless. The menu was very promising but the food quality was basic and not very creative. It should be easy to find a better restaurant in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure t, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hôtel Paris La Défense Parc .

I shared your comments with our team.
Be assured that corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Waiting to welcome you again at Mercure Hôtel Paris La Défense Parc .

Sincerely,
Christelle de Giafferi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok for the price you pay, but if you want to visit Paris you should look for a hotel closer to the metro.
This one is located just next to a RER station, but to use the RER for a trip to the city costs about 1 euro more each way per person. It's really not much, but it's something especially if you are travelling in a bigger group.
Right next to the hotel there is a Franprix supermarket where you can buy groceries and drinks.
The rooms are clean and the staff is nice and all speak good english.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure t, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Paris La Défense Parc . It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christelle de Giafferi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews