We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Moderne(Nanterre)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
L'Amandier(Nanterre)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison(Rueil-Malmaison)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Arts(Rueil-Malmaison)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
79
220
178
96
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
220
178
96
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrer trainslight sleeperchatelet les hallesrolling stonesbed was comfortableprivilege roomstayed here for nightsspeak frenchcentral parissecond buildingreception staffkettlesoapstops
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Pros: My room was always clean and smelled fresh. Housekeeping on top of their jobs, excepting replenishing coffee service. Nice safe in room (not intuitive, had to ask for help to use it). Nothing was stolen. Bed comfortable and linens clean and comfy. Room decor looked like it had been designed by Ikea! Restaurant connected to hotel had nice breakfast and beautifully presented dinner selections (although limited menu). Only a few steps away from RER station, linking you easily to Metro. Julian at front desk has a great "can do" attitude and is extremely pleasant.

Cons: Dine in Paris when you can because with the exception of the hotel restaurant, the places around the hotel to eat are marginal at best. If you are a light sleeper, the rumble of the RER trains might be an inconvenience (they didn't bother me, however I did feel the rumble every so often). With the exception of Julian, the folks at the front desk could be described as surly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPrincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

- No room service after 10.30PM, for night arriving it's quite annoying...
No mini-fridge as well.
- No iron in rooms, you have to go to lobby to take one. From what I can see, there are 2 irons for the whole hotel and one seems broken. 100 EUR deposit are needed to use
it, and were wrongly charged to my bill (then removed during check-out).
- No manual to use the in-room safe. Staff was not knowing how to use it
neither (and not available to come checking in the room).
- Check-out during a quiet business day at 11AM (not peak hour) took approx. 20 min to be completed.
- No free WiFi
- There's basically nothing in the area, it's a dead-zone after business
hours.
- For people who are not heavy sleeper, you can hear the rumble of trains
going in and out of RER station (which is just below the hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarvinSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Being a kind who wants to stay in a cheap but easy to transport place, live in the streets but use the hotel rooms occasionally (at most 5 hours a day for sleeping, for the breakfast, for the bathroom) it was not a completely horrible choice.
Being located in La Defense, hotel is better for business travelers. For a leisure traveler, it is pretty strange to meet people with suits in the morning, seeing an office room as a scenery and finding no place to eat or to buy anything at night. Especially when you are escaping from your office environment and going for a holiday.
Besides those, breakfast was really good, beds were not really comfy but managed to sleep, bathrooms and towels were clean. In the morning, you can shop from the store located just next to the hotel and as the hotel is located just above the subway station transportation is easy but that is all.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horizontal_Sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

This hotel was a welcome sight after a long journey. The staff were great and spoke perfect English. The premier room was very well appointed with unusual and pleasant decor and great lighting. The hotel is adjacent to a park that has a trim trail, fishing lake and merry-go round. Locals advised the park can be unsafe but it seemed fine with kids and lone runners enjoying the warm sunshine - I felt completely safe. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within easy reach and La-Defense is a short walk away. The area is an unusual mix (to a foreigner) of academic, commercial, business and social housing which give the place an intriguing feel. The bar closed at 11:15 which seemed very early compared to the UK :-)
A great hotel in a more unusual district of Paris and well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank madmountaingoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

I stayed here while on a program. It was a decent hotel. The breakfast was chaotic, and ours was buffet style. The had a nice fitness center and when you go on the deck of the roof you can see the Eiffel Tower. I never ate dinner or lunch here. Breakfast wasn't that good, runny eggs and cereal mostly. I was there for 3 nights and I was only there after 7pm until about 8am. So I was really only there to sleep. The rooms were small, some people had 3 students to a room. The bathroom was also small and there was no shower curtain so only one of us could use the bathroom at a time.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews