We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moderne(Nanterre)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
L'Amandier(Nanterre)
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison(Rueil-Malmaison)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Arts(Rueil-Malmaison)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
36
143
87
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
143
87
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebusiness tripla defensemetro stationoffice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Came here with a group in August 2012. The hotel is in the Nanterre district just a little distance from La Defense. It is smack bang in the middle of the business area. Everthing therfore is shut at weekends, the hotel restaurant and the restaurants nearby- so no food can be had anywhere near. You can order a takeaway pizza or go a short walk (10mins) to an Indian and Moroccon restaurant.
Check in at hotel was fast and efficient, rooms clean and comfortable but quite small. There is soap/shower gel/shampoo dispensers in bathroom which is clean and adequate for your needs. The small bar is next to reception adjacent to the restaurant, where they stock draft and bottled beers at Paris prices 6.40 Euros for a pint!! So beware. The nearest RER station is about 15mins walk or short bus ride from near the hotel, and you can transfer into central Paris in about 20mins if you dont get lost!!
Breakfast a general continental buffet was sufficient, bread, croissants ham cheese all the usual, with juice and hot drinks. It was a good breakfast and well received by all.
The hotel well placed for Paris without central Paris tariff and easy to find from A86 route from most of Paris.Been to numerous Paris Hotels and for price, location etc is reasonably good.,Staff were very helpfull for which I am very grateful.

Room Tip: Quiet at weekends in week choose room at back for quietness or front to view the square and fountain,
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The restaurant is excellent.

The rooms are basic and small and smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It's a pretty nice hotel whit reasonable price for rooms. buffet breakfast it's a plus but the position it's not for tourists who visit Paris by foot.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi. We all know that nothing in life is free and you pay for it in the room rate. The first instance of no service was the signal was so low I could not sign in. When I went to reception to find out what was wrong with the WI-FI another gentleman brought his laptop to reception with the same problem and he could not get any signal at reception. I was told by a member of staff that there were no internet services anywhere in the immediate area and the problem was not that of the hotel. A few minutes later I was offered the use of the conference room and the internet worked just fine. So the staff has no idea of what works and what doesn't and tells what amounts to lies to its customers. I later found out from the manager that there are two levels of Wi-Fi, one for the guests and another for companies renting out the conference room where the internet access caters for multiple users. The second occurrence of no access to WIFI took place the following evening and took 1 hour to resolve. The IBIS policy is if we can't fix it in 15 minutes you are the Hotel's guest. According to the Hotel Manager the WIFI is not covered under this policy. When I asked to see the terms and conditions of contract they could not produce it and said it was in Paris. Well the Hotel Manager needs a lesson in geography as the hotel is not in Paris it is in Nanterre. When I advised the hotel that they have broken their contract with the customer and that I would not pay the bill, the manager said he would be calling the Police. So not only do you not get what you pay for but you get threatened. I feel that my human rights have been abused, and not only will I be taking this to the CEO of Accor Hotels, I will be seeking legal advice for breech of contract under European Law. I will also be seeking legal advice to see what redress is possible for threats that have been levied by both the manager and the assistant manager to call the Police if I do not pay the bill albeit the hotel cannot live up to its customers expectations of getting what you pay for. To sum up DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atk_MCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews