We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Reviewed 20 October 2008

I stayed here last week for a trip to Paris with work, they started by giving me the key for the wrong room so I ended up walking in on a couple in bed which was far from pleasant. The room was dreary, stains on carpets, unclean towels and a shower that leaked ALL over the bedroom floor. I would recommend that you sleep in ANY hotel in Paris before you stay here. I'd never go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlakIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2007

Stayed in this hotel for the weekend. It was very hard to find a taxi in the night to bring us back to the hotel as well as pick us up from hotel. Staff although not unfriendly makes no effort at all. Rooms are very small and more then simple. Rooms were clean but floor in dining area always dirty. Hotel really is on the outskirts of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank holidaygirlCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2006

This Ibis is a standard hotel with the usual facilities. The rooms are very clean with standard shower over bath and soap dispenser. There is a TV and small open wardrobe/shelves. The beds are comfortable and extra blanket/pillows provided. There is a fairly large breakfast room/bar/evening restaurant with doors opening out onto a patio with tables for outside dining. A large water sculpture?fountain? stands outside this, although it was not working while I was there it provided a better outlook than the surrounding offices. People were paddling on the 2 scorching hot days I stayed and no one seemed to mind this, although it didn't look like this was its purpose! In the distance from my room you could see the high buildings of La Defence and the New Arche.
This is a tourist/business hotel although far better suited if you have business in nearby La Defense than to a tourist who wants an easy journey to Paris centre to see the sights. The RER/metro is not near, so you need to get a cab or walk a good way to even start your journey to centre of Paris- the nearest landmarks are La Defense and the New Arche at 1.70 kms. away and the Arc de Triomphe is 6 - 7 kms. away.
The continental breakfast was adequate with fresh bread, cheese, ham, jams, fruit salad, yogurt, croissants and danish pastries. We did not have evening meal and walked a good way to find an open restaurant as most places seemed to close 6ish as this is a buisiness area.
To sum up Ibis Nanterre is a perfectly acceptable hotel but you could have an identical room and facilities at the Ibis La Defence (Pont de Neuilly) and be on the banks of the Seine with the metro right outside the door and bars/restaurants within walking distance just over the bridge towards the Champs-Elysees and feel nearer the real Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juliebigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gilles N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank papaye143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent B, Directeur général at Ibis Nanterre La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank alta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent B, Directeur général at Ibis Nanterre La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.3 mi away
L'Amandier
L'Amandier
#2 of 9 in Nanterre
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arena Hotel la Defense
Arena Hotel la Defense
#8 of 9 in Nanterre
9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
1 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nanterre La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nanterre La Defense

Address: 36 avenue des Champs Pierreux, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Nanterre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range: £55 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nanterre La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the centre of Nanterre, 2 km from the Arche de La Défense and the CNIT LA DEFENSE Convention Centre, the Ibis Paris Nanterre hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, terrace, bar, snack service 24/24, covered pay parking and 4 meeting rooms are at your disposal. This business district has also room for some culture: the André Malraux and Les Amandiers theatres are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nanterre La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing