We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Fiddletown, California
Level Contributor
610 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We found a room here late one night and they had one available. We found the staff to be very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms are a little small, but better than their Budget hotels. The cafe was very good, we ate there twice. The hotel is fairly well removed, but they do have parking, street level and underground.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    121
    76
    29
    19
See reviews for
19
58
33
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matosinhos
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hospitality of the reception desk, the staff in general, the room, etc...

Everything is worth every euro spent

Even the location (not in the center) is superb. Quite and calm, and with excellent connection by bus directly to La Defense train/metro/tram/bus station.

And, if you want to go to Disneyland, this station works perfectly (a train every 10 minutes!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Awful place. Stayed here because I had a client meeting just around the corner, but even if I had to revisit that client I would happily travel an hour through traffic than step inside the door of this place. If Alan Partridge lived in France he would live here. Where to start? Minuscule rooms, uncomfortable bed, tiny TV with blurry reception, weak shower, broken bathroom door, rude girl on reception, etc etc. Trust me avoid this place. Just to be fair, I dealt with 3 staff members, and two were friendly, just the one girl in particular on reception was obnoxious, then again I would be if I had to work in such a place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Clean but sparse. Although a budget hotel it is still over priced for what you receive. No street parking so you MUST pay the hotel to park. Soldo breakfast is over priced god what you receive. The gentleman at the desk was VERY helpful. That is really the only plus fir this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Good hotel very cheap during summer holidays! A bit outside of the city center but there is a bus at 2 minutes of walking distance that bring you to the metro station La Défense where you can get the metro.
Room basic but comfortable and clean. Only thing is that the toilet makes a lot a noise when you flush it but it's only a detail.
The staff was friendly and available. The restaurant working with the hotel is excellent to have dinner. Food and service were veyr nice. It's a good option as there are not a lot of restaurants nearby. We didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: Go there during summer holidays, as the hotel is close to the business area of La Défense and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good location for me: I was working a few meters away. This Hotel is not very different from other Ibis, but what I believe that makes the difference is the staff. Very helpfull and friendly, I really enjoyed my stay there. Rooms are OK, not very big but very clean. If you have to stay for a few days near by, I'll recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#6 of 9 in Nanterre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
L'Amandier
L'Amandier
#3 of 9 in Nanterre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nanterre La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nanterre La Defense

Property: Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Address: 36 avenue des Champs Pierreux, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Nanterre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nanterre La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the centre of Nanterre, 2 km from the Arche de La Défense and the CNIT LA DEFENSE Convention Centre, the Ibis Paris Nanterre hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, terrace, bar, snack service 24/24, covered pay parking and 4 meeting rooms are at your disposal. This business district has also room for some culture: the André Malraux and Les Amandiers theatres are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ibis Nanterre La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing