We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was the most scariest time of our lives don't go!”
Review of Hotel Itineraires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Itineraires
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was the most scariest time of our lives don't go!”
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We were thoroughly enjoying our time in Paris and as we all new we had to be aware of pick pocketers in the street and were careful BUT DID NOT EXPECT OUR OWN HOTEL TO BE UNSECURE. We got home to the hotel and found a huge amount of money missing.
Whoever involved had ransacked some of the rooms, went through most of them, stealing a total of about 300 euros and a laptop, not only from us but other laptops and rooms from the other guests had been rummaged through. WANT TO KNOW THE BEST BIT. SUITCASES HAD BEEN SLIT somehow? And we had marks on the rim of our doors so they must have targeted us.
In all honesty its disgrace. No cameras were on the hotel floors looking out on the rooms, there were no cleaners to be seen at all, and as soon as the complaint had been made the housekeeper of the hotel called us liars.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blonde_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    14
    38
    67
See reviews for
26
11
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Do not go to this hotel we got robbed along with others in the hotel, the woman behind the desk wasnt really interested and it was an inside job as the doors had not been forces at all and all rooms had been broken into, after the beds had been made and bins emptied etc the cleaners then tried to cover up by sayin that they hadnt been in the room that day which was obv a lie, the insurance did cover the thefts but if you are going be sure to lock all and i mean all possesions away. overall the accomadation was not the nicest either along with the food not a good experience at all

Helpful?
Thank 109876543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Hi if u want a hotel to stay in i definitely recommend not to stay in this one. We got robbed and the women at the desk was very unhelpful, rude and believe this wasnt true so we reported the theft to the police. We also had seen that other people in the hotel got robbed to.There were no ammenities and also the rooms were disgusting and basic which were very disgusting. Also the food was disgusting and terrible service.

  • Liked — Proberbly the telephone
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cj9121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2008

I have items stolen, even ordinary fashion jewellery, loose change, mp3 and the management can not do anything, and do not want to be involved. the management is worried and afraid to be accussed and reported by any employee. all they can suggest is for us to call the police. AND they are NOT surprised at all. this is what really upset me more. it was the chambermaid and believe me she went through my suitcase.

about the hotel, for a 3 star rate, it do not the amneties to go with the 3 star rate. no fridge and kettle in the room. and there is no lift to get to the hotel...not recommended if you have a heavy suitcase (s). it is a struggle to get upstairs.

one reception staff, mature older african lady, was really rude and unwelcoming. clearly she knew we do not speak french. except for her, all the staff and the duty manager were very polite, friendly and had good manners.

  • Liked — the bed
  • Disliked — all except the bed
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank meljoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2008

We had a lot of trouble with this hotel.
We were with students so I was hyper cautious.
We had people break into students room in the night.
Key card often didn't work.
Elevator broke and lights didn't work for a bit.
A lot of kids running in the halls at the night. Doors were pounded on and disruption made sleeping hard.

I wish the hotel staff took more control.

Food for morning was fine. The hotel was generous with breakfast and the quality was overall good. Kitchen help were nice. The restaurant was good.

The reception desk was generally unhelpful. We are english speaking and this may have been an issue.

The area was rough but police were nearby and seem to appear in an instant.

My room was clean and nothing was touched or violated.

Safety was my main concern.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — staff, security
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fishline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinslaken
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2008

The hotel was okay at the first look and the room, too. but when a friend was in the shower the water did not run off fast. In the toilette it smels like urin and water run off out the toilette. you cant turn off the heating. the personal speak english and french not more. every morning there were crossaints. its not allowed listen to music at the rooms and they dont wont see if you take food or drinks with into your rooms its the same if you need it for the next day. if people smoke outside the hotel after 12 o'clock, they was locked out.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LiLKiLLaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotenburg an der Fulda, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2008

I have paid a very good price in this hôtel. The food was fine (new Chef), and the service very kind. A very good choice for a business traveller. (a Pity, I had no WiFi...they have told me that it will be operative in februar 08)

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — It's hard to find something
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank serial-fetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
0.5 mi away
citizenM Paris La Defense
citizenM Paris La Defense
#631 of 1,800 in Paris
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.4 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Itineraires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Itineraires

Property: Hotel Itineraires
Address: 19 Rue Salvador Allende, 92006 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Itineraires 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Itineraires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itineraires Hotel Nanterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing