We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel and cheap for Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Itineraires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Itineraires
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice hotel and cheap for Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

The hotel is located in Nanterre-Prefecture. Very close to central Paris. It is located only 150 meters from the RER station Nanterre Prefecture. The RER days subscription can easily reach anywhere from this area of Paris. The area is also very quiet. It is a nice hotel at less money. the staff speak english very well. the bed is extra large.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrutza_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    14
    39
    67
See reviews for
26
11
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

I stayed a few times in this 2 stars hotel because it was conveniently located near the offices in Nanterre, at the back of La Défense.
The area is totally unappealing (except for a big park) and in fact not so safe at night (this suburban area is deserted in the evenings) and the hotel (like the area) doesn't have any appeal.
However, the rooms I got were always quiet, clean, adequately equipped and I never got any problem with the staff or bookings.
There's a RER station a few mins walk from there, so I could easily visit Paris as well, though this hotel is not at all aimed at tourists.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

We had a 3 night reservation for a twin bedded room. We slept every night in another room.
Upon arival (quite late, we were tired) we had a single bedroom. The dutymanager was not able (willing) to do anything. Next morning we were rebooked in a twin beddedroom. This part went quite easily. After a night sleep we left for Paris. When we came back in the evening: the room was not serviced. The manager refused to organize cleaning. We insisted and the solution seemd to be: change room...
Besides this the hotel is a dump. It's not realy clean. The area does not give a secure feeling. There is no elevator from the street to the lobby (on teh second level of the builing)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haremsupervisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We were tempted by the fantastic price - 55 Euros for a family of 4 in August. We had no problems - the room was clean and comfortable, if a little cramped when we had the pull-out bed out for the children. The shower was fine and the staff were friendly. We got free parking on the street outside (August only). It was only 20 minutes into the centre of Paris on the RER and very handy for the Eiffel tower. It was a bit hot in the room, but soon cooled down with the window open and the fan on. The road outside was noisy overnight, but that was the only problem. Obviously we did not leave valuables in the room or in the car, having read previous comments!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We arrived at this hotel at 10 pm the reception area was ok after four flights of stairs to get to it. Having asked how we got our luggage p were told up the stairs!
We were given directions to our room down a very dark unlit corridor. The room was filthy scum on the bathroom door and toilet door, paint peeking off the walls and the ceiling, the curtains were filthy. We asked if there was anwhere we could purchase a coffee to be told that the coffee machine too was not working along with the escalator!
As it was late we had no option but to stay I will say the sheets were clean, but that was it. We informed the receptionist the following morning, they were not interested! Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alysbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

After flying to Paris from Houston, stopped here to drop off our luggage. Elevator to lobby broken, had to carry up luggage up a few flights of stairs. The room was very depressing, tv didn't work, walls were paper thin, you could hear people using the restroom. No air conditioning, we had to prop the windows open with a plastic drink bottle. With the windows open, you could hear noise all night long.

Stayed here two horrible nights. The halls are dark and scary. The lights go out after a few minutes. Of course EF Tours stay here because it's cheap. Is it ever CHEAP. I would never recommend anyone ever staying here. The only thing good about this place was the breakfast.

It's also not in a good location. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firsttime2france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Let me preface by saying... I have traveled in Europe, France included nearly a dozen times... so I am not without experience. Hotel Itineraires was a disappointment, even by Euro standards. As mentioned in March of this year - the escalator outside to the second floor lobby was still broken. (However, our group commandeered the handicapped/service elevator which comes out on the ground floor for our departure.)
Rooms were relatively clean (nothing disgusting)... traveling as a group leader, I saw nearly 10 different rooms, all of similar sorry decor. Couch-like extra beds' slats fell through under normal use by average people, carpets were discolored in unfortunate patterns, showers were dark and in labrinthine corners. Beds were remotely comfortable. There are SO many other comparable options when staying in Paris, even in Nanterre, you must find something else. In at least two of the ten rooms our group occupied (mine included), the phones were ripped from the wall, and obviously did not work. That was rather inconvenient the first morning when we didn't receive our wake up call, and I feared the rest of my group did not either... nothing like trapsing the strangely configured halls in your pajamas to make sure everyone's awake. Breakfast was decent, better than some. Location to the RER was convenient, but again, so many other hotel options in the area, please choose something else.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#6 of 9 in Nanterre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'Amandier
L'Amandier
#3 of 9 in Nanterre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Itineraires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Itineraires

Property: Hotel Itineraires
Address: 19 Rue Salvador Allende, 92006 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Itineraires 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Itineraires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itineraires Hotel Nanterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing