We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
23
63
46
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
63
46
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese slicesprocessed hamstay there againla defenserer stationfruit juicescrambled eggspariswardrobekettlebusinessreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very basic old hotel. Room was clean and the bed was good. Old fashioned bathroom with a lot of mould in the shower. Breakfast was simple but acceptable. Checking out took extremely long. Would only choose to stay here again if price was less than half of today.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ikkebenikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Two-night stay in this basic hotel, clean. Double room average to small. Room 108 had cracked toilet cistern, no plug in hand basin, so wash / shave under running water - wasteful - especially as a hotel card in bathroom requests we re-use towels "to save water". Heating on at night but off in AM: not ideal in February! Did not use restaurant. Bus stop outside hotel takes you into La Defense in half-an-hour..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure802618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My teenage son and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were even able to check in early. They spoke English, which made our life easier, since we knew very little French. They were very helpful in showing us how to navigate the Metro system and getting around the city. The Metro is a short walk through a nice park and then about a 30 minute ride into Paris, depending on your destination. It was very easy for us to navigate the subway and get to every tourist attraction we wanted to see. Our room and bathroom was clean and we have no complaints about the room. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the price it is an excellent value. It may not be the nicest of neighborhoods, but I felt safe with my son traveling to and from places at night. One night we walked back from the Metro station through the park around midnight and never felt worried. It would have been easier to stay closer to the main tourist attractions, but with the money we saved it was well worth it. We would stay here again if we visit Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennys622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I chose the hotel, because of its location. I was not very eager even to test it, but thinking of only 900 meter to walk to the office & long working days, it seemed to be a perfect choice. I was really expecting the worst and maybe that's the reason I was very happily surprised and will be recommending this also for other people in our company. Rooms are clean and I love floors with tiles (without filthy carpet). Rooms are tiny (as always in France), but there is place for your luggage and even a small table. Bed is comfortable for those, who like a hard mattress, and the sheets are crisp and clean. WIFI works better than in many ***** -hotels in Paris During my stay there has been plenty of hot water in shower/bath. And most amazing has been the hotel's restaurant. For 23,50€ - you get a starter, main course and dessert of really excellent and tasty quality. However, the breakfast is not worth of 10 € they are asking for it. The things that reminds you of only 2 stars hotel are = non-existing sound isolation = you hear everything, what your neighbors are doing, no fridge or mini-bar in room, no kettle in the room (there is a tray with coffee, tea, sugar etc, but the kettle is missing). And the area itself is not very nice in the evenings = even when the nearest RER station is only 10 minutes walk away, it means 10 minutes in a deserted park, which doesn't feel so nice in darkness.

Room Tip: The hotel is one of those rare ones in Paris area, where you can get a real triple room for 3 persons = 3 separate beds ( for example 404), but do not expect to have place for 3 suitcases :-).
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews