We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel convenient to metro connection and all sights.”
Review of Jardin de Neuilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardin de Neuilly
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel convenient to metro connection and all sights.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It depends what you are looking for in Paris. If you expect English speaking staff, English speaking tv and eggs, sausages and bacon for breakfast, consider London Dublin or Belfast for your break. If you would like a hotel with pleasant French staff, who can speak English, with a traditional Parisien facade, but modernised well appointed rooms and a pleasant little garden in which to relax not too far from the centre of Paris, then this hotel is for you. By the way wi-fi is free, on street parking if available is free and there is a working lift in the hotel. Relaxing background music eases you into a continental breakfast consisting of freshly squeezed orange juice, Nespresso coffee, a selection of cheeses breads, cold meats and cereals. Remember, you are in Paris. Meters from Avenue Charles de Gaulles, one of Paris's main streets, a metro station is just a short walk away, as is a Mc Donald's and some small supermarkets. We loved this hotel. If you are considering booking it we are envious of you. Rooms have remote controlled air conditioning, mini Nespresso coffee machine, flat screen tv, comfortable bed and a trendy bathroom. Make up your own mind.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have a view over the garden, if in the main section of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    59
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
40
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Hotel Basic and clean , should had have queen anne bed , 2 singles pushed together, wanted 18euros each for breakfast cold meats cereals and toast, taking the mick, we didnt pay , carpets on stairs bare, view from room , not nice, no english tv in room, apart from world news, 2 tea bags left in room , had to keep asking for more, the only plus point is Free internet.would not go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is a really nice boutique hotel in the Les Sablons area of Paris about a 15 minute walk west of the Arc de Triomphe. We stayed here for three nights after booking through Eurostar and with the trian cost included, it was very reasonable. Although the room was small, it was quite comfortable and modern with a large bed, plenty of storage space, tea and coffee facilities and a good bathroom. Breakfast was included which was your typical continental fare. The staff were very helpful and all spoke good English particularly if you at least tried to speak a few phrases of French to them. The hotel has free Wi-Fi at a good speed with no drop off. The metro is five minutes away allowing you easy access to rest of Paris. A comfortable base for a long weekend exploring Paris. Recommended.

Room Tip: Breakfast isn't included on your last day if booked through a third party such as Eurostar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My parents brought me and my new hubby a 3 day stayover in Paris for our honeymoon. When we arrived we realised that there was very little english spoken, when we checked in we were told where our room was there is no lift so we needed to walk up 3 flights of stairs with our suitcases. When we arrived to our room it was clean, small but lovely bathroom. We asked at the desk for wifi and were given a username and password which we used regularly to look at photos of our wedding people were posting. You needed to sign in everytime you logged on but it was fast and free.
We didnt have breakfast as it wasnt included in the price (which was alot of money), i am going to write to Thomas Cook who it was booked through as they guranteed to my parents that we would have a special gift such as champagne or fruit basket which we had neither, the mini bar was expensive and there is no onsite bar which was dissapointing, there is no restaurant in it either and we dont speak french so was hard for us to purchase food around the area. Its a good 10min walk to the metro which is so easy to use and a 25min walk to the Arc which from there on you can walk to all the attractions. Our room didnt have a kettle or cups and coffee it was very hard to commnicate to them that we wanted one as i had noticed in the mornning the other rooms had them. At night when we returned we we had no kettle and the man on the desk didnt understand me, we did evetually get an understanding in whcih he had to steal a kettle out of another room, there was no milk left and we were left to drink black coffee. When we retruned the next day from our busy day we expected to relax n have a cuppa tea the cleaners had taken the cups,coffee and sugar but had not replaced them and we were left with a kettle.
This hotel is lovely but deff not for english non speaking french honymooners.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the garden wich was a little messy but nicer than the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potaruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and had good and bad on each stay. On the first, I had a lovely room overlooking one of the two inner courtyards, so it was beautifully quiet. The bed was great, the bathroom good, and the aircon worked well in the summer heat. However, there was no hot water until 10pm, and the wifi did not work in my room - which meant that I missed an important online meeting. On the second stay, I got a room overlooking the street at the front of the hotel, and it was not too noisy. The wifi was slow and patchy at best, but at least I knew not to rely on it. The big problem was the bed - it was made up of two narrow matresses pushed together with a sheet over the top. That would have been ok, but the matresses dipped where they joined together in the middle, and I had a very uncomfortable night with little sleep. The breakfast is average at best for the cost. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days at this hotel. We booked on 7th Nov 2011 to plan for 21st to 23rd Jan 2012. We were given a room on the second floor of the annexe of the building with NO lift. The room was small and the lighting poor. We complained about a light which was not functioning over a mirror, this was never replaced during my 3 day stay, although we told them several more times.We made drinks with the kettle provided,but this area was never tidied and the tea bags replaced. The last day we were left with one bath towel for two people. They charged 160 Euros, pn for the room plus 16 Euros pp for a continental breakfast The hotel seems to be run by part timers, and I never spoke to the same person twice When we were leaving,we vacated our room by 12 am, but we were leaving at night,so we were sightseeing during the day and came back and sat in the badly lit lounge and ordered 3 cups of tea, that is three cups of hot water with one tea bag per cup and for that pleasure they charged 18 Euros!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is situated near the main forrest of Paris. All main attractions of Paris are reached within 30 minutes by metro station Sablon. Rooms are clean. Food is ok. Good value for money when enjoying Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pheebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Neuilly Park
Neuilly Park
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Foch
Hotel Residence Foch
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin de Neuilly

Property: Jardin de Neuilly
Address: 5 rue Paul Deroulede, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardin de Neuilly 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardin de Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin De Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing