We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great location”
Review of Neuilly Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neuilly Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Whenever I can, I try to stay at the Neuilly Park Hotel when in Paris on business. Conveniently located at Les Sablons (market side of station) on the Metro 1 line, it's just 2 stops from La Defense in one direction and 3 stops from Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysees, it has a great residential feel while being close to everything. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast modest but good. Some great restaurants close by, the marche is best visited on Sunday mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adastra1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once on business, once for pleasure. THe hotel is tucked away from too much outside noise in a convenient location very close to Les Sablons Metro, with good restaurants less than 200 yds away. Charming market at the end of the road is a distraction! The staff were helpful, welcoming and obliging without exception. Buffet breakfast (cold, apart from boiled eggs which you can do yourself) is either included or an optional extra depending on your booking tariff and this is more than adequate with a large range of foodstuffs to please most people, including fruits, cereals, cheese, meats, yoghurts, pastries, etc). The rooms are clean and comfortable but SMALL, not a problem to me personally. And, the walls are a bit thin, but again, we didn't have any disturbance during normal sleeping hours. If visiting Paris, I would definitely go back here given the choice, as this ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor at then end of a corridor - probably quieter with nobody walking by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The outstanding point about this cosy hotel is the staff. From the moment I arrived until I left I was made to feel completely welcome and at home. Reception staff were very friendly and excellent. Dining room staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. The place is surrounded by good restaurants and fine stores. A few minutes from the metro. Walking distance to the Seine. Arc de Triomphe is about 20 mins stroll away. Bedrooms are small but cosy. I had a bath tub. Bed was very comfortable. Even though it was on a busy side street it was quiet. It was easy to hear sounds (conversation, tv) from next room. Breakfast was satisfactory. Wifi is free. I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It is close to everything that I needed. I was there on a conferance, Porte Maillot is next door, metro, a stone throw away, very good service considering we are in Paris, only problem is that the room is SMALLLLLLLL. I could bearely move around my room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelguru1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have to stay at that hotel for 5 nights. good location for business because it's near "palais des congres" and "champs elysée". It's not bad for 3 stars. Receptionnists vere very kind. Breakfast is not terrible, Noisy hotel because you ca hear the sounds from the other rooms. shopping at that place is not good, all items are very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boughoufa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a relatively cheap hotel, which was close to my meeting venue, Palais des Congrès de Paris. The receptionists were very kind and helpful. Les Sablons Metro Station is just six minutes walking-distance away. Arc de Triomphe is just 23 minutes walking-distance away if you would prefer to walk rather than take a metro train. Carrefour retail shop is just about two minutes away.

The negative sides are that the hotel has very small rooms, with dark wall-paints that make them look smaller, narrow corridors, a slow-moving elevator and has no electric tea kettles in the rooms. If you are not claustrophobic, don't drink self-made tea and love to use the stairs, then this is a very nice hotel with good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rphyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

stayed with my wife for 4 nights. we originally got the "Chinese" room. It was a nicely decorated room except for the painting of a Qing emperor and empress, and two black-and-white photos of two girls circa early 1900s. It was just too creepy for us so we requested for another room. Luckily we got another room, this time with simple paintings of plants. So try to make a special request if the chinese room would be too much for you. The double room we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed, except a kettle. for breakfast, you get lots of options: baguette, croissant, cereal, two types of ham, a few types of cheese, different types of jam (rose, violet and lemon curd). you can even boil your own eggs. the rose jam was our favorite. you can buy them from the U Express mart just round the corner. There is also a Carrefour mart just 10meters from the hotel. Do visit the Marche des Sablons. It is an open market where you can find dresses and accessories for the ladies and all kinds of food (raw and cooked). We bought two melons for 3 Euros, it was much cheaper than supermarkets. in fact they are much better than those that we saw in supermarkets. they were ripe, juicy and sweet. highly recommended if its the right season. as for the staff, there was one guy who was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He gave good recommendations and even helped us book a table at Sebillon. the neighborhood is one of the nicest that we've been to. we felt safe walking back to the hotel from the Les Sablons metro station at close to midnight. the hotel is located near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees (approx 20min by foot). but it is less convenient for other attractions and shopping areas, often require changing metro lines to reach the destinations. if you are looking for a place to stay in the Neuilly area, this is actually not too expensive, and for what you get, it is actually worthwhile.

Room Tip: stay on the second floor and you can avoid waiting for the lift with the stairs leading down to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelmanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Roule
Hotel du Roule
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jardin de Neuilly
Jardin de Neuilly
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#373 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neuilly Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neuilly Park

Address: 23 rue Madeleine Michelis | Metro 1 : Sablons, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range: £67 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neuilly Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neuilly Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neuilly Park Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Neuilly Park Hotel Paris
Neuilly Park Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing