We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, well located, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet, well located, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

went many many times to this hotel. used to be a Mariott before it becam a Moevenpick in dec 2012; in fact nothing has changed (yet), except some swiss delicacies on the in-room dining.

quiet because of its off Paris location, still very convenient for Levallois, neuilly, and even La Defense meeting, but still in a quiet avenue. especially quiet on last sunday (20th jan) with lovely whitesnowed avenue !

comfortable because the rooms (especially the affordable suites) are equipped with very large, comfortable beds.

parking is under the hotel, protected (otherwise you wouldnt admire so many Lamborghinis, Aston or the full range of Rolls Royce since silver spur to latest!!!)

to be improved ? breakfast team is somehow not that friendly or underestimate some of the customers are french natives...

Room Tip: have tried most of the rooms over the last decade... last one was 107, view on the inside garden. qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MY_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickHotel, Assistant of General Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your room, our location and parking during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks and we will take actions for our breakfast team's behavior.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    403
    110
    45
    21
See reviews for
135
352
42
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a package tour. The service from the staff was great. The hotel room was well appointed. The air conditioning / heating system in the rooms was adjustable and functioned well. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with an extensive range of options available. Wifi connections to the rooms weren't initially available but I understand this is currently being configured by the hotel. The hotel is not located right in Paris centre, but is in a pleasant area in a good neighbourhood. It's just outside the peripherique, close to La Defence area as well as the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées, and a couple of metro stations are a short walk away. All and all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gondwana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Assistant of General Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We would like to thank you for all your comments about our warm and friendly service team, the location of the hotel, comfortable and furnished rooms, and our varied breakfast buffet at the Victor Hugo restaurant. We would like also to thank you for your remark about the Wi-Fi as we are currently doing our best to implement it throughout the hotel.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for a few days and were originally attracted by the price. However, I can see returning to this hotel the next time we visit Paris. Although it's not right next the metro, there are two stations within a 10-15min walk. The Anatole station was the one we used most days and it's a 10 min walk away through some nice neighborhoods. We found a great bakery along the way that we visited most mornings. Near the Anatole station are a pharmacy, bank, cafe, and grocery store which added to the convenience.

The hotel was, until mid-Dec, a Courtyard. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and apologized for the status of the hotel telling us that Movenpick is going to start remodeling in Jan 2013. Howerver, the lobby is upscale and modern, the rooms, while somewhat aged, were clean and spacious - especially for a Paris hotel! We had a junior suite to fit our family of four. I would say our main complaint with this was that the reason we got the junior suite was for the fold out bed which we didn't end up using because the mattress was pretty disgusting. They did bring in a rollaway bed which worked out fine with a kid on that and a kid sleeping on the couch - not ideal, but ok.

Wifi was available in the rooms by getting an access code from the front desk. This service was free, but really slow. Likewise for the internet via ethernet cable - free, but slow. Parking was 17EUR/night which is about average.

Overall, great value with lots of potential. If Movenpick updates the rooms, keeps the wifi free (and speeds it up), with the same room rates, we'll make this our go to hotel for visiting Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank call_me_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Assistant of General Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments and feedback.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We would like to thank you about the location of the hotel with the metro stations, the parking accommodation, and all the friendly shopkeepers in Neuilly-sur-Seine and Levallois Perret. Thank you also for the modern design of our lobby, and your remark about our aged rooms that will change very soon ! We have taking in consideration your valuable comment about kid bed and actions have already be taken. Moreover, we would like to apologize for the slow Wi-Fi, we are currently doing our best to correct and implement it throughout the hotel.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#332 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Le Bon Hotel
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Address: 58 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly is ideally located in the stylish neighborhood of Neuilly-sur-Seine at the doors of Paris. Genuine haven of peace in a verdant space, this hotel will charm you for both your business and personal trips. Situated 10 minutes away from Porte Maillot and its Congress Centre, and a few steps away from the American Hospital of Paris benefit from close public transport (metro lines 1 and 3, and several bus lines) or use our shuttle service during weekdays, or our private underground car park. The Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly offers 281 elegant comfortable rooms with air conditioning, HD TV, safe, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities. Some of the rooms have an Eiffel Tower view and the hotel also offers suites with a separate living room. All our rooms provide you a free access to our Fitness Center. Indulge with an authentic “bistronomique” cuisine, signature of our Chef Damien Delgado, in one of our two restaurants: enjoy a traditional atmosphere at the Brasserie Victor Hugo or a more contemporary experience at the 58 Bar & Lounge, famous for its Champagne collection. Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly privileged situation makes it the ideal location to organize your professional and private events. Our 20 flexible meeting rooms, most with natural daylight, offer you the opportunity to organize tailor-made projects, for up to 400 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Courtyard Hotel Paris Neuilly
Courtyard Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing