We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Charlemagne !”
Review of Hotel Charlemagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Charlemagne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Lovely hotel which only cost us £40 per night per person as we booked a triple room.
The breakfast was good with a variety of food and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Reception staff speak good English.
Air conditioning was ok I felt a little hot but my mum and sister felt cold.
Our room was facing inside but this was good as we wanted a quite surrounding.

Food is ridiculously expensive in Paris! There is a supermarket about 10 meters away from the hotel selling cheap food as it is highly recommended you visit this if you dont want a £ 30 per meal per person food bill! We stacked up on food and made sandwiches. Example of costs of food : Outside the Effiel tower 3 portions of chips and two bottles of water cost 15 Euros !

Well connnected to the rest of Paris. No complaints at all about the Hotel and would pay a visit to this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller100hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2008

Fine place for residing at Paris. Typically Parisian building, but rooms are enough big size. There is a refrigerator, the TV, the AC (very actually in summer). A plentiful breakfast "buffet". The affable personnel. A unique lack - it is sometimes audible conversations of neighbours behind a wall. On the other hand, street noise is not audible thanks to soundproofing windows. As a whole an excellent estimation.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vazlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Just returned from a weekend in Paris and the Hotel Charlemagne was an excellent choice of hotel. Situated Ideally for all aspects of Paris and provides an excellent base for this. The hotel staff provide an excellent service and will endevour to have your room ready upon your arrival even if it is in the early hours. The rooms are pleasant and the mini bar prices are very similar to prices in the area. Breakfast is a continental buffet style worth the extra cost. The staff will recommend good places to eat and ways to travel around the area, if this is your first trip and will provide you with a good map of the area. They indicate areas to go on the map and provide simple directions for using the metro, buses and even walking routes. The overall stay for myself and partner was excellent. Would definately use this hotel again and the cheap price is a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Very quiet location yet couldn't be much nearer metro station which provided links to Champs Elysee,Louvre etc. Rooms basic but had flat screen tv,mini bar, hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo. Breakfast was fine with fresh bread, cereal, some fruit and boiled eggs. Didn't need much else. Certainly value for money and rooms were clean. Would stay here again for a cheap break.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigbird!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

I chose this hotel mainly on the basis of the good reviews of Tripadvisor travellers. I was not disappointed. For a hotel of this calss it would be difficult to find better. Any complaints would be very niggling indeed. The minibar was not cold enough and the floorboards creaked a bit but not worth complaining about. I had a room on the second floor with a little balcony where you could sit in the evening sun and watch the street life. The area is very pleasant with plenty of bars and restaurants. There is a Fineprix supermarket just across the street and an Irish pub round the corner if you like a good pint of guinness! I recommentd the No. 73 bus for getting into Paris and the Metro takes you to Hotel de Ville in about 15 min.
If you stay here don't miss out on going to La Defence. I thought this commercial area wouldn't be worth a visit but I was wrong, its really worth seeing. Kinda weird and fututistic, like something out of a Sci-fi movie.
This was my fourth trip to Paris and the fifth and best hotel I have stayed in. I intend to return to Paris next year and will likely stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Really liked this hotel. I was a bit uncertain of what to expect as we got it for so cheap (120 for 3 nights for a double room including breakfast!!).
Its in a nice area, just steps from the pont de neuilly metro. Lovely little street that had mini xmas trees that were lit at night.

The room was fine. it was a bit small but i think most are in Paris. The bed was comfortable and we had a little balcony. The bathroom was nice. a little small but the shower was good.

Breakfast was basic but good. Nice pastries, yoghurts, juice, coffee/tea, meat and cheeses.

Its in a really good location. just off Ave Charls de Gaulle which leads straight to the Arc de triumph. you could walk there in about 20/25 mins.

I dont think you could get better for the money. Its clean, everyone is friendly and in a great spot. I would definitely go here again.

I found this hotel throught hotelscomparison.com which is a great site that compares prices from all of the different sites. would recomment it! I booked through alpharooms.com.


Good luck and enjoy Paris. It is great.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travel85Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

I have just returned from at 3 night stay at Hotel Charlemagne with my husband. We arrived at 11am and it was not a problem to check in at this time. Our room was quite small but I had asked for a room with a balcony so this made the room seem bigger. The room was nice and clean and each day our room was serviced to a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is great. The metro is less than a minute walk. The surrounding area is very nice with cool bars and restaurants right outside the hotel. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank VLS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.2 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Jatte
Hotel de la Jatte
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel du Roule
Hotel du Roule
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neuilly Park
Neuilly Park
#7 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlemagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlemagne

Address: 1 rue Charcot | Metro 1 : Pont de Neuilly, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charlemagne 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just steps from the Pont de Neuilly, the Hotel Charlemagne is a quality 3-star hotel with air condionned which ensures guests easy and rapid access to the centre of Paris, including the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre museum, the historical Marais district, the Jardin d'Acclimatation and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Charlemagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlemagne Hotel Neuilly Sur Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing