We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Jatte
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neuilly Park(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paris Neuilly(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Jardin de Neuilly(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Bon Hotel(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Roule(Neuilly-sur-Seine)
US$141
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Charlemagne(Neuilly-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$191
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Au Limousin(Levallois-Perret)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
39
105
78
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
105
78
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbus stopnearest metroseine riverparis centrethe hustle and bustlearound the cornermin walkrecommend this hotelbooked this hotelfree wifirooms are cleanhotel is locatedstar hotelsleepcheeseeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

A good enough hotel for business. I think I'd be slightly less impressed if I was paying the bill myself. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms fine. In terms of location it's great for the Isle de la Jatte and is probably OK for Neuilly and a good option for la Defense, too. I wouldn't stay here if I was visiting central Paris, though the transport connections from Neuilly and Levallois-Perret (both a pleasant and peaceful15 minute walk away) are good enough. The Isle de la Jatte is an attractive and placid spot, though it isn't really a destination in its own right. After an hour or so of strolling, finding some impressionist connections and looking at the nice houses that you can't afford, you've done the lot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middlefarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Staying on the Ile de la Jatte was the highlight of our trip to Paris! It is extremely beautiful, peaceful and just the place to 'get away from it all'. The river pathways with willow trees, the silent peniches parked one behind each other and the gorgeous residential apartments on quiet cobbled streets made it a wonderful experience.
Even though you are far out of the hustle and bustle of touristy Paris, you can get there by bus ( right outside the hotel almost) or a quick taxi ride.
Our room at the Hotel Ile-de-la-Jatte was quite large with a huge modern bathroom and at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast was the usual continental array of dishes and very satisfying. There were loads of people from Holland, Bruxelles, Germany and Italy. I think we could have been the first South Africans ever to stay at this hotel!
The reception we received was very helpful and they showed us several alternate rooms we could choose. Although only two of us we were given a triple room.
Two nights was not enough - There are sufficient restaurants to suite all tastes but we loved the corner Chinese place called Chez Yau. Definitely the best Chinese food ever eaten in Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tod3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for the second time and we were pleased again with the hotel. Had a terrible first night because of very loud people in the adjacent room. It was so bad that I asked reception to do something about it, which the very friendly person did immediately.
The noise then stopped but we asked for another room the next day to be sure. We got a room not facing the Seine, but nicer than the rooms at the front of the building. More space, nicer decor.
Breakfast was nice but very busy! Try to be there before 09.00. It's a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. We didn't mind, but possibly others will after a long day in the centre of Paris...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We found the hotel clean and comfortable, and the bedroom had enough space. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, and as others have noted, it is a long way to the nearest metro, and a very long way out of Paris centre. We were visiting friends nearby so this was not too much of a problem. Business folk visiting La Defence should find it convenient, although there did not seem to be many restaurants closeby. The management were friendly enough and there was always someone about. Watch out for the mosquitos!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucebassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Positive: Cosy - nice decor - individual a/c & heating controls - spare blanket and pillow in room - windows in both bedroom and bathroom that could be opened - room was clean upon arrival and every day thereafter - eco friendly effort regarding the frequency of clean towels - good water pressure in the shower and constant hot water - free wifi - elevator - easily accessible via public transport - nice quiet area - adequate breakfast and friendly staff.

Negative: no shower curtain so water makes its way onto the sink/counter/toiletries - no plug for the bath - shower is not separate but inside the bath, for me stepping in and out was no problem but without a handrail and some water spillage caused from having no shower curtain this could be a hazard particularly for those less agile - inside bathroom door handle on upside down (minor point but is easily rectified and hasn't been) - no bathroom fan just a ventilation plate between the bedroom and bathroom, thankfully the windows do open! - Wifi was difficult to access despite instructions (partner gave up in the end) - with the exception of CNN & BBC news, all TV channels are French or dubbed in French (unimportant to us but worth mentioning for those that might want to spend an evening in) - bed was incredibly soft leading to back pain and sleepless nights so for those that like or for health reasons require a firm mattress you may want to keep this in mind - despite advertising a bar as one of the hotel facilities, when asked where it was located we were led to a vending machine.

Would I recommend this hotel, probably not but saying that our stay was not unpleasant however it just didn't meet our particular needs i.e. a good nights sleep with no residual back pain, lack of bathroom fittings.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aka_682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews