We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel De La Jatte” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Jatte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Jatte
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel De La Jatte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very nice, tidy and quiet hotel. On a short distance of Paris centre. Good transportation round on the Seine. We have a great time.
Service is top. Good management.This small hotel is lovely. The location is perfect, 45 minutes walk to the Louvre and Tuilleries. The rooms are delightful, all are different. The staff is exceptional- trying hard to please at every moment. Beds very comfy- remarkable for Europe!! Bathroom-great. Try it-you'll like it!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hansvanwijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    87
    60
    18
    10
See reviews for
17
87
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 nights from 28th July. I booked it not knowing anything about Paris or the surrounding areas, I just took a risk. I'm glad I did, very reasonable price including breakfast, comfortable rooms, although a little small, friendly staff and spotlessly clean. The hotel was about a fifteen minute walk to the nearest metro which we used daily to get around Paris. Generally we just use our hotel as a base, just somewhere to sleep, so if you have the same sort of attitude then this hotel is ideal, we managed to see everything which we'd planned to see without staying central and probably paying double the cost for. A little tip, when we gor off our metro stop at Port de Neully there was an Irish pub called St Johns, the food was amazing and happy hour everyday from 16.00-20.00 with very reasonable priced drinks, large beer 4 euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazza95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at the Hotel de la Jatte for a business trip. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A little on the warm side but that was soon sorted. The hotel staff are very polite. Breakfast was nice and not too expensive at €12. It is in a nice quiet location but not too far away from the metro and travel for business meetings in W Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnycash72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The reception staff was really friendly and welcoming. The bed was also comfy. Unfortunately, the rest was not so nice: no normal shower curtain which meant poodles of water on the floor every day, toilet got stuck in flushing mode every other time, WiFi can only be used on 1 device at a time and expires after 3 hours of use, breakfast was very mediocre for its price.
I will probably want to pick a different hotel next time, even though this one was pretty close to our French office.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Two of us stayed here for a few days in late June - early July 2011. The surroundings are nice, and the location isn't too bad -- it's about a 15 minute walk to the nearest Metro stop, but there are also Velib bike rental stations nearby. On a couple of evenings, the weather was so nice that we walked back to the hotel from central Paris, heading out along the Avenue des Ternes. The location is generally quiet in the evenings and at night, although you will get some noise from emergency vehicles using the nearby bridge. It's nothing unusual, though, especially for a major city.

We dealt directly with the hotel, and there was a deal on bookings which meant that we got a larger room than we would ordinarily have had for the price we paid. The room was clean, and there was more than enough room for us and our belongings. As others have pointed out, there's no shower curtain in the bathroom, so be careful where you put your toiletries in the morning, and watch out for slippery puddles when you step out of the tub on to the floor.

The dealings we had with the staff were friendly and helpful (both of us are fluent in French, although I'm not sure how much difference that made). Be aware that the breakfast buffet is taken in promptly at the end of the allotted time (10AM, if memory serves). The buffet had a decent selection, and we didn't feel as if we were lacking anything to start off our day.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tufaceous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I needed accommodation for a few days while attending a course in Courbevoie. I could not have asked for better than the delightful Hotel de la Jatte. My 'cosy' room was just that - a lovely comfy double bed, excellent en-suite, plenty of storage and the all important power point, with manually controlled Heating. It was perfect for my needs.

The hotel has been recently refurbished, and is friendly, chic and comfortable. The staff were very helpful; WiFi connection is free. Breakfast was continental style, plentiful and taken in a conservatory-style extension off the small lounge. So lovely to walk out in the morning and be right beside the Seine. My walk took me over the Pont de Courveboie with extensive views across to La Defense, and upstream to the attractive isle views.

The hotel is within a shortish walk of two Metro lines, and bus stops, so very easy access to any part of the city. When i left, it took me about 20 minutes to walk with my luggage to the Metro at Pont de Levallois - a lovely walk past houseboats moored alongside the isle.

I am delighted to have found this haven in Paris. I go often as my daughter lives in a village to the south of the city, and it has never occurred to me before to stay in town. I shall certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms are graded; most of them do not face the river. If you want a river view, I suggest you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innerpeacesolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The staff at reception are absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, that is the only good thing I have to say about Hotel de la Jatte.

The bedrooms are absolutely tiny and quite dirty, especially the carpets which in my case were covered in crumbs, as was the corridor to the rooms.

Breakfast was a paltry affair and when I opened my croissant, there was a dead fly inside!!

Suffice to say I will never be coming back to this hotel, especially at €500 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjm1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neuilly-sur-Seine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.7 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
Movenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jardin de Neuilly
Jardin de Neuilly
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense
0.6 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Jatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Jatte

Property: Hotel de la Jatte
Address: 4 boulevard du Parc, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Jatte 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de la Jatte faces the river Seine and welcomes you in a warm decor. The place has been designed with great care and the atmosphere is friendly as can be. Located right in the heart of a residential area, the Hotel de la Jatte guarantees peace and quiet while a few steps away Parisian pleasures await you. Location: Between la Defense and Porte Maillot, near Place de l’Etoile, Champs-Elysées, Grande Arché de la Defense, Palais des Congrès and Bois de Boulogne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de la Jatte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Jatte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing