We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel de la Jatte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de la Jatte
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Nice hotel outside of Paris, very clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Nothing much to say about the neighboorhood, it's Neuilly, so very "bourgeois", nothing to do at night, but it's cosy, green, clean and very safe at night.

Room quite small (but in Paris, it's always the case), very clean, bathroom a bit tired though (some rusty spots). Very effective double windows and airco (so quiet nights were ensured ...)

Great breakfast area on the groundfloor (in a veranda), very well served: buffet with fresh pastries, bread, cheese, cereals and all you can ask for a good & varied breakfast.

Major minus of this hotel is that it is really far away from the center, and far away from the subway (15 min. walk). The first day you enjoy the stroll along the Seine, but after 3 days of non-stop walking, I wish I had a hotel in town. But as we went by car (very easy to reach and park there) and had a very good deal, no complaint on this, we knew that.

All in all, a good stay, though I prefer a hotel in the center. That's a choice to make.

  • Liked — Clean, cosy, cheap
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Axel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    90
    63
    18
    11
See reviews for
19
89
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I went to hotel de la jatte with my girlfriend for two nights. We took the cosy room. For Paris you get a lot for your money, which was brilliant as I was quite broke at the time but desperately in need of a weekend out of the UK. The bathroom was lovely and clean and a decent enough size. The bedroom was a modest proportion, but clean and very nicely decorated. The reception where more than helpful and the public transport links where good, with the bus stop directly outside the hotel. The only down side is that after 11-12pm it is extremely difficult to get back as the public transport shuts down and it is one huge walk back to the hotel. It is not the easiest of hotels to get around Paris from, but doable if you don’t mind the walk. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay and went back to the UK in much higher spirits.

  • Liked — Relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomewhereTotallyElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Spent 3 nights at the begining of June in this lovely hotel just outside of the main centre of Paris. Staff very freindly and helpful, speaking far better English than we did French. Breakfast was superb.Our room was at the front so overlooked the Seine. Really lovely area, so quiet. Bus link right outside the hotel to the central areas/metro/RER etc. or lovely stroll along the Seine (10 mins max) to Metro station. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Central Paris is only a few moments away, no waiting at all for Metro or RER etc. Some areas can be pricy for eating/drinking but the areas around Notre Dame are great at night, offering 3 course meals starting from 10 euros. Street entertainers on many corners. Loved it! have recommended the hotel to several people and would love to go back.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2006

We stayed in this hotel from July 7-11 2006. From inside hotel is a gem for the money - freindly staff, fair size room, bigger than usual bathroom for Paris, neat and clean, and the breakfast was good enough to get your day started.

The only and the biggest problem is getting there. If you plan to walk around in Paris late hours and then want to come to the hotel say after 10PM you would have to walk from Pont-de-Neuilly Metro to the hotel - a good 15-20 minute walk. We had to take an early flight out and had to drag all our stuff 6 in the morning from the hotel to Metro - really really difficult. Paris has great metro but lousy bus service. Everything stops after 9 or at the most 10PM.

So go ahead for a great stay only if you have your own car - or prepare to walk - A LOT!!!

  • Liked — Staff, Room, and Service
  • Disliked — Location and no public transport from Metro after 10PM
  • Tips/Secrets — Great stay only if you have your own car
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosmokaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2006

Just returned from Hotel de la Jatte. Fabulous! My son had a medical emergency while traveling through France and had to be at the American Hosp. of Paris, this was one of the hosp. recommeded hotels. They were so accommodating. Since I rushed to the airport in Chicago and flew straight over, I didn't have time to get any Euro's to even pay cabfare upon arrival. They paid my taxi, so I could rush to the hospital, and I paid them back the next morning. My daughter had called while I was flying to book the room, she didn't have a credit card for deposit, yet they said, no problem, we'll hold the room. Just very nice people.
The rooms are very nicely decorated with AC. Very comfortable beds with fresh linens, cable TV and large bathrooms. Continental breakfast was very good. They have a very comfortable eating area, lounging area and coffee and bar service 24 hrs. They also had the International New York Times available in English which was nice to catch up on news I could read. Wi-Fi service is available for a fee, but made it nice to communicate with family, much less expensive than phone calls.
It is located in a beautiful area only 15-20 min. from downtown Paris and all the sites. Wonderful stroll along the Seine, with a variety of resturaunts nearby. This is a more expensive neighborhood than meals in Paris, so be prepared for an average of 35-40+ Euros pp for dinner compared to 15-25 in Paris.

  • Liked — Service from staff
  • Disliked — breakfast no included.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2006

We stayed in this hotel last year during our Paris-trip. It is very quite an nice. The staff is very polite an the breakfast is very good. You will reach the city during 20 minutes by the bus (bus stop 5 m from the hotel). It is a very wonderfull hotel and it is located on the island île de la Jatte in the river Seine - very romantic. So this year we're gonna stay also in the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 May 2006

Paris hotels were fully booked so I tried this hotel upon recommandation and I do not regret it.
Aside from Paris, about 20 minutes by metro, but it is so quiet and restfull. It is very enjoyable after long walking days. Decoration is made with charm and furniture are simple but very confortable. Every one, even the chambermaids, were very polite and always says hello. We really really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.7 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
Crowne Plaza Paris - Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Jatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Jatte

Property: Hotel de la Jatte
Address: 4 boulevard du Parc, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Jatte 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de la Jatte faces the river Seine and welcomes you in a warm decor. The place has been designed with great care and the atmosphere is friendly as can be. Located right in the heart of a residential area, the Hotel de la Jatte guarantees peace and quiet while a few steps away Parisian pleasures await you. Location: Between la Defense and Porte Maillot, near Place de l’Etoile, Champs-Elysées, Grande Arché de la Defense, Palais des Congrès and Bois de Boulogne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Jatte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Jatte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing