We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idiots that Go abroad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Roule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Roule
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idiots that Go abroad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

For every single person who wrote a bad review of this place, your an idiot. If you want a small, quiet, close to main street Paris, this is for you. Its not a dump, its old, Paris and europe is way older than America where even a motel 6 is big. I stayed here and stay here everytime I go. I dont need all the crappy LARGE LOBBY, Gold Plated paint and Bling bling cause I only SLEEP there for which it is perfect. I dont care for the BREAKFAST in the AM cause I am in Paris baby, Coffee at a cafe with ome crossants etc is where its at. Stupid 1 time travelors want luxury and pampering.. Go spend a bazillion bucks for the Marriott or Windhams etc. I dont want you near me....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flowbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    32
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
7
45
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The staff was nice, the room was clean and with free wi-fi internet access. Close to Porte Maillot for the bus to Beauvais Airport. The location is on a quiet street, about 10 minutes from Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

entered it and within 5 mins i was gone,lobby small,lift tiny,room was a joke,i wouldnt put my dog in it,paints falling off walls,beds older than paris,bathroom was a mess,really dirty place,how this is 2 stars is beyond me.i have been all over the world and have never seen anything so run down,wen i said to reception she went mad,shouting what do u want me to do,i know its a dump,she even said u get wat u pay for,well at 180euro for 2 nites,that wud be enuff to keep it for a year,left and went down the street to a 3 star and was great,staff friendly etc.please keep clear,needless to say,they still took the 90 euro for one nite outa my account,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neuilly-sur-Seine hotels

Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

I was in shock when I walked in this hotel. The photo of the lobby was not anything like the picture, the paint was peeling, the mattress was awful. No security for the room. We were suppose to have a courtyard view and all we saw were rusty roof tops. The toilet had no seat and only flushed when you turn the water knobs on to wash things down. The elevator barely fits one person and a suitcase. To tell you the truth, I was waiting for the ladies of the night to come out of one of the rooms. Although the price was lower than most of the hotels, it goes back to the saying, " You get what you pay for!" The desk clerk was extremely rude. Save yourself a very big headache and don't go there. I think it was the original roach motel. Stayed 5 minutes and left.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comptche, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I spent a full week at a conference at the nearby Palais des Congres, so this was a perfect location for my purposes. And to put things in perspective, by paying €70/night, I saved about €1,000 for the week compared to the conference hotel a stone's throw distant. Nor is this hotel too far from the big sights, about 30 min of classic Parisienne walking. Neuilly-sur-Seine to the northwest of the hotel is a beautiful upscale neighborhood that I thoroughly enjoyed exploring it. A great place for up market shopping and strolling, and lots of ethnic restaurants.

My room was mixed. It was a comfortable size, all the furniture was brand new, and the bed was comfortable. It was all recently and tastefully redecorated. The bathroom on the other hand was a survivor from a Soviet era hospital, no bathtub, Toon Town plumbing, etc. The hotel public areas are plain disgusting, and the elevator is a mini torture chamber. Internet is actually free, but you have to pick a new code every day from the desk, which is irritating. The breakfast is another gulag leftover, coffee, three dry pastries, a pat of butter, and some jam.

If you avoid the breakfasts and close your eyes and nose while you pass through the public areas, this is an economical place to stay near Paris.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Though a little far away from the touristic attractions, is a perfect hotel to stay, considering that in Paris you need a hotel room just to take a shower and to sleep at night. Clean, comfortable bed, hot water, a very close metro station and bus station... That's all you need at this season of the year. I wouldn't stay there at summer though, since there is no air-conditioner. I would recomend it certainly

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North west england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

My husband & I stayed five nights at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The water hot and plentiful. The place was reasonably clean - linen changed every day. Don't know what previous people expect for the price (in Paris find something better/cheaper & you are lucky) or maybe the place has had a shake-up but we were satisfied. We have a small B & B in England and have travelled throughout the world and therefore are very experienced travellers and business owners. We were very fortunate and scored a free car park right outside the door of the Hotel. The Hotel is close to many good restaurants and we walked to the Arc d triumph so that's not too far away either.
Overall, this Hotel is reasonable value - priced right and location is brilliant.

  • Liked — Brilliant bed - very comfortable & hot, hot shower available anytime
  • Disliked — Small lift.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank starwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Neuilly Park
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Jardin de Neuilly
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#332 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,071 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#224 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Roule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Roule

Property: Hotel du Roule
Address: 37 avenue du Roule, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Roule 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Roule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Roule Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing