We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Hotel du Roule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Roule
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Acceptable, average hotel. Great for us visiting friends in Neuilly, but otherwise dull. We had two rooms and all the children said that they reminded them of their English boarding school - not necessarily a compliment. The next door cafe is excellent though

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Shelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel 'cause it's 5' walking from the buses to and from beauvais airport, and that's true. A part from this, the hotel and the rooms are old, and smelly, and it's absolutely overpriced. The concierge at first didn't make the receipt of the payment by cash, then made it wrong, but he fixed it. I don't know about breakfast 'cause we left very early in the morning. The surroundings didn't seem very safe to me, and i'm sure i' ll look for another hotel the next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights, although the hotel is old, it is clean and cosy, staff were very nice, it was pleasant stay for reasonable price. Location is excellent for those who travel from airport Beauvais.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Well after reading about this hotel I was a little scared about our stay however I was pleasantly surprised. Came to Paris for the tour de france and just needed a bed this was a good choice, the staff were really friendly and helpful guiding us to where we needed to be. The room was pleasant very clean and big rooms very peaceful sleep but the rooms need are con yes it was a very warm weekend and it is a little out dated however we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October. The Roule is a two star hotel so I did not expect much and was not disappointed. The rooms are basic and jaded but it was warm, secure and the bed and bathroom linen were clean. The shower room was also well cleaned. As somewhere to lay my head during a short business trip it was fine and the neighbourhood is very nice. Tip: remember to specify a non-smoking room if that is important for you and make use of the external shutters if you are disturbed by street lights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerringGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My company booked a room there as location was excellent. When entering the room, I thought this was a joke, dirty, old, paint falling. When seeing the bathroom, I thought I'd rather not take a shower there. 95 € is way too expensive for such a hotel. I'll saty with ACCOR hotels or any other next time, even though I need to take a metro, but there is no way I go back there again!!!!

Room Tip: Go anywhere else that here! Even in the center , with the metro it is direct to neuilly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brusselsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for ten days while visiting my sister in Neuilly, France and I was so disappointed that on my third day something was missing from my small luggage (you wouldn’t want to ask what is it). Linens were kind of dusty and smelled stale if you knew what I meant to say. But of course the location is excellent because Neuilly is an expensive spot.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
350 reviews
Neuilly Park
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
193 reviews
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin de Neuilly
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
153 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,182 of 1,809 in Paris
239 reviews
Hotel de la Jatte
#7 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Roule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Roule

Address: 37 avenue du Roule, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Roule 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel du Roule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Roule Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing