We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for its price”
Review of Hotel du Roule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Roule
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent value for its price”
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Though a little far away from the touristic attractions, is a perfect hotel to stay, considering that in Paris you need a hotel room just to take a shower and to sleep at night. Clean, comfortable bed, hot water, a very close metro station and bus station... That's all you need at this season of the year. I wouldn't stay there at summer though, since there is no air-conditioner. I would recomend it certainly

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    32
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
7
45
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North west england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

My husband & I stayed five nights at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The water hot and plentiful. The place was reasonably clean - linen changed every day. Don't know what previous people expect for the price (in Paris find something better/cheaper & you are lucky) or maybe the place has had a shake-up but we were satisfied. We have a small B & B in England and have travelled throughout the world and therefore are very experienced travellers and business owners. We were very fortunate and scored a free car park right outside the door of the Hotel. The Hotel is close to many good restaurants and we walked to the Arc d triumph so that's not too far away either.
Overall, this Hotel is reasonable value - priced right and location is brilliant.

  • Liked — Brilliant bed - very comfortable & hot, hot shower available anytime
  • Disliked — Small lift.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank starwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neuilly-sur-Seine hotels

Les Issambres, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

What a nightmare ! Although the reviews were terrible I decided to stay there because the location was perfect for me. What a mistake. The rooms were dirty - no fault to the cleaning lady I think as she was alone to clean the whole hotel plus serve breakfast - the clerks unfriendly (apart for the night clerk) and unwilling to take messages, call a cab (an older gentleman was even sent out in the rain), give out any info such as parking, metro station, etc. Note that the unpleasant "lady" at the reception in the morning is actually the "patronne" so you can't even have the satisfaction of making a complaint. She doesn't give a .... This hotel has a two star rating in the French system and should be downgraded.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vangoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2006

absolutely awful - rooms were nothing like on website.stuck on 7th floor in a dirty,dark poky room.lift only went up to 6th floor and held 2 people at a pinch."breakfast room" in foyer of hotel with 2 tables so had to take breakfast in room - no table so had to sit on the bed.by time it arrived tea/coffee was freezing.gave up & got breakfast elsewhere.would never ever stay there again!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2006

If I wanted to die alone and in misery somewhere, this is where I'd drag myself. This was an unacceptable, depressing dump of a hotel with an inattentive clerk who only cared after we announced our intention to leave. The closet-sized elevator got stuck on us and we were trapped between floors for several minutes. The room was small and dimly lit with one window facing the street. The window had near-solid metal shutters that let the sounds of the street in, but very little light. The bathroom was truck-stop chic. Furniture was decaying particleboard. The mattress was like a sock stuffed with tissues. Everything was brown. It was dirty. It was dark. It was depressing. It was the kind of place you'd find yourself if you were a fugitive or heroin addict. We went back down and waited several minutes for the clerk to finish his personal phone call - he completely ignored us. We finally interrupted him to ask if there was a better room. "No," was the one-word reply. He went back to his phone call. We decided to leave and got our bags. As we headed through the lobby and out the door we finally had the clerk's attention. He told us we'd be charged. We told him we'd already warned Amex to decline it. He told us he'd look for a better room. We told him there most likely wasn't one. Then he told us we couldn't go. We proved him wrong.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skurczysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Neuilly Park
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Jardin de Neuilly
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#328 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,067 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Roule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Roule

Property: Hotel du Roule
Address: 37 avenue du Roule, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Roule 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Roule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Roule Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing