We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of staying in this hotel !”
Review of Hotel du Roule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Roule
Reviewed 4 August 2007

What a nightmare ! Although the reviews were terrible I decided to stay there because the location was perfect for me. What a mistake. The rooms were dirty - no fault to the cleaning lady I think as she was alone to clean the whole hotel plus serve breakfast - the clerks unfriendly (apart for the night clerk) and unwilling to take messages, call a cab (an older gentleman was even sent out in the rain), give out any info such as parking, metro station, etc. Note that the unpleasant "lady" at the reception in the morning is actually the "patronne" so you can't even have the satisfaction of making a complaint. She doesn't give a .... This hotel has a two star rating in the French system and should be downgraded.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vangoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2006

absolutely awful - rooms were nothing like on website.stuck on 7th floor in a dirty,dark poky room.lift only went up to 6th floor and held 2 people at a pinch."breakfast room" in foyer of hotel with 2 tables so had to take breakfast in room - no table so had to sit on the bed.by time it arrived tea/coffee was freezing.gave up & got breakfast elsewhere.would never ever stay there again!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

If I wanted to die alone and in misery somewhere, this is where I'd drag myself. This was an unacceptable, depressing dump of a hotel with an inattentive clerk who only cared after we announced our intention to leave. The closet-sized elevator got stuck on us and we were trapped between floors for several minutes. The room was small and dimly lit with one window facing the street. The window had near-solid metal shutters that let the sounds of the street in, but very little light. The bathroom was truck-stop chic. Furniture was decaying particleboard. The mattress was like a sock stuffed with tissues. Everything was brown. It was dirty. It was dark. It was depressing. It was the kind of place you'd find yourself if you were a fugitive or heroin addict. We went back down and waited several minutes for the clerk to finish his personal phone call - he completely ignored us. We finally interrupted him to ask if there was a better room. "No," was the one-word reply. He went back to his phone call. We decided to leave and got our bags. As we headed through the lobby and out the door we finally had the clerk's attention. He told us we'd be charged. We told him we'd already warned Amex to decline it. He told us he'd look for a better room. We told him there most likely wasn't one. Then he told us we couldn't go. We proved him wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skurczysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: bien pour séjour affaire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitchoun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tj13215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Gérant at Hotel du Roule, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ferrarog2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Gérant at Hotel du Roule, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikmaf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
Hotel Charlemagne
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
350 reviews
Neuilly Park
#8 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
193 reviews
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin de Neuilly
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
153 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,182 of 1,809 in Paris
239 reviews
Hotel de la Jatte
#7 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Roule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Roule

Address: 37 avenue du Roule, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Roule 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Roule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Roule Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing