We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Livio

Livio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good Italian food in a buzzing atmosphere. You can get in the mood with an apero at the Polly Magoo bar which is almost next door. It gets busy so it's an idea to book.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveyEbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    364
    132
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I dined here with a work colleague on Wednesday January 8th. It is uncomplicated fare but we were well received. I had the Osso Bucco and my colleague a beef fillet. Both were exceptional and we enjoyed our evening very much. I would class it as a fairly good Italian restaurant with a reasonable menu. It got busy very quickly and even though the restaurant has room for 50 plus covers with ease (maybe more) it was full when we departed at 21h30 / 22h00 approx. Atmosphere was convivial and lively. I can't fault the restaurant and would certainly go back when visiting the area again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillybobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Went twice in two nights during New years holiday season. Found serendipitously when searching for a good restaurant away from the tourist areas. Could not have been happier. Had the veal and the filet de beouf and found both very delicious. Service also was with a smile despite English difficulties of the waiters. No frustrated looks and only patient helpful attitudes. Very lively and busy. Next time, we will stay nearby just so that we can come back more easily.

Helpful?
Thank Antwerp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a hype?”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The restaurant had an italian touch and look but the quality is not so great as aspected. The service was friendly! We didn't returned again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Livio for ever”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Timeless adress, the restaurant has grown a lot in capacity, but the staff kept the same kindness and the same professionalism.
The prices are very reasonable and excellent quality, customers seem all regulars or neighbors.
Excellent address.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Livio also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Livio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing