We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great ambiance”
Review of Livio

Livio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and great ambiance”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You always feel comfortable Chez Livio, the food always fresh and good, italian setting and nice crowd.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axeletsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    388
    141
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conakry, Guinea
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice evening out”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Always popular, Chez Livio seems to be something of a local institution. The series of interconnecting rooms with dozens and dozens of tables squeezed in creates atmosphere and coziness. The food is good, reliable and the right price. The clientele cover all bases - business colleagues; couples; familes with kids; large multi-generational family reunions. The wait staff are fantastic and deserve credit for the efficiency yet friendliness with which the work. Make sure you book ahead, otherwise you are risking being turned away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhingingP0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good Italian food in a buzzing atmosphere. You can get in the mood with an apero at the Polly Magoo bar which is almost next door. It gets busy so it's an idea to book.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveyEbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I dined here with a work colleague on Wednesday January 8th. It is uncomplicated fare but we were well received. I had the Osso Bucco and my colleague a beef fillet. Both were exceptional and we enjoyed our evening very much. I would class it as a fairly good Italian restaurant with a reasonable menu. It got busy very quickly and even though the restaurant has room for 50 plus covers with ease (maybe more) it was full when we departed at 21h30 / 22h00 approx. Atmosphere was convivial and lively. I can't fault the restaurant and would certainly go back when visiting the area again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillybobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Went twice in two nights during New years holiday season. Found serendipitously when searching for a good restaurant away from the tourist areas. Could not have been happier. Had the veal and the filet de beouf and found both very delicious. Service also was with a smile despite English difficulties of the waiters. No frustrated looks and only patient helpful attitudes. Very lively and busy. Next time, we will stay nearby just so that we can come back more easily.

Helpful?
Thank Antwerp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Livio also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Livio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing