We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Don't Serve Me Frozen Food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chalet de Neuilly

Le Chalet de Neuilly
Reserve with
Le Chalet de Neuilly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Please Don't Serve Me Frozen Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We tried Le Chalet last night on the recommendation of a friend. Too bad we didn't take her recommendation on what to order! Evidently the cote de boeuf with frites for two is great, and a good deal for 46 euro. Neither of us felt like a big steak so I ended up ordering a frisee salad with lardon and the t-bone of veal with potatoes and haricot vert. There was a few grains of sand in the frisee, the lardon were underdone, the egg was not brought back to temperature, and the overall salad was underdressed and a bit watery. There was not a bit of pink left in the veal, the sauce was gluey, and the haricot were overdone and desiccated. No wonder. The plate had obviously been under the heat lamp for quite a while. And the wedge potatoes? They were straight from the freezer. My husband also had the frisee salad, and he enjoyed it more than I did. He ordered the ravioli with tomatoes and prawns. The ravioli were good but not great, and unfortunately obviously not house made. The five large prawns were seasoned and cooked well, as were the fresh cherry tomatoes. I should also mention that we were seated in the back room, which was very warm, and very smoky due to people letting their raclette cheese burn. The chalet theme was cute though, and the place was packed. Perhaps we'll give it another chance and try the recommended cote de boeuf with frites when we're in the mood for red meat. We know that won't be frozen!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    140
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like having Mom in the kitchen, fixing your favorite food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I LOVE salmon, vegetables and french fries and Le Chalet is the one place I know where I can get them made like my Mom used to make! Delicious, succulent salmon and vegetables cooked in garlic and butter. Crunchy french fries... perfectly cooked to order. In fact I have enjoyed anything I've ever ordered from the menu. I took a friend last week. She ordered the frisse-lardon salad and loved it so much that she ordered another one to take home! Merci to owner Cyril and his staff of friendly folks for always making us feel so welcome and making Le Chalet my neighborhood favorite!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackParisTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charmante”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Top for a good fondue and raclette, in Paris. A must if you fancy having a nice dinner with friends or your half. Best booking in advance, is always full of people

Helpful?
Thank GPaolo_Neri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“if you like to feel in a cabin, without being in the mountain...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

the spot is crowded, so book in advance.
Do not wear warm outfit! It's already overheated with the crowd, the electrical devices to melt the cheese and the fondues warming trays.
Their fondue is great, the french fries excellent and the raclette remains the most popular among clients.
A perfect occasion for a family reunion or a dinner among friends.
A bit of an headache to park your car so do not hesitate to use the public parking located under the market place close by!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pincesdecrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokela, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch "Menu Midi"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Menu Midi - starter and main cource or main cource and dessert. Menu includes also drinks (wine, beer, water etc.) There is always two mains "plate of the day", starter is usually some salad. For desert you can choose among many options. This all is 13.90€.

Food guality is really good, service is fast and the staff is really nice, with some of them speking also really good english.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miksaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chalet de Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Chalet de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing