We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average. far from a real Swiss chalet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chalet de Neuilly

Le Chalet de Neuilly
Reserve with
Le Chalet de Neuilly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
585 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“average. far from a real Swiss chalet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I took the fondue with the charcuterie plate. fondue OK but poor charcuterie. the minimum you can expect. the wine wasn't very good. the sauvignon was too old and close the white port. the dessert was poorly cooked. the sabayon heated at a micro wave was partially warm. the sevice very poor. I had to wait 15 mn to get my bill. couple of waiters hit each others. a bad day for the staff and the customers sitting arround. Well for me less that expected for a restaurant in Neuilly and his very snobish clients.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    140
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent fondue experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Went to this restaurant with my wife based on a recommendation from the concierge. It was packed full when we arrived, so the owner offered us a makeshift table by the bar if we "really had to eat here tonight". We agreed, and the table was set up quickly. It was small, but cozy and not cramped. He even brought us some complimentary drinks for the inconvenience. I ordered the fondue menu (set meal) with a cured meat plate starter, cheese fondue main, and choice of dessert. The cured meats were delicious, I haven't had salami this good in a long while. The cheese fondue and bread combination were absolutely delicious, and the portion was astounding. My wife ordered the other set meal with ravioli to start, sliced duck, and choice of dessert. The ravioli were small and cute, and tasted quite good. The duck was sliced and cooked medium rare, with a good flavour and texture, atop fried potato wedges and a delicious gravy-like sauce. Both of us were stuffed after the main course that we didn't have room for dessert, but since it was included in the set meal we got some simple ice cream dishes which were excellent as well. Overall, excellent food, great value, interesting atmosphere, and you'll be stuffed to the gills when you leave. After we placed our orders, we saw other tables getting these huge wedges of cheese under an odd contraption. This I later learned is a raclette. Had I known this earlier, this is definitely what I would have ordered instead since it looks like so much fun to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Please Don't Serve Me Frozen Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We tried Le Chalet last night on the recommendation of a friend. Too bad we didn't take her recommendation on what to order! Evidently the cote de boeuf with frites for two is great, and a good deal for 46 euro. Neither of us felt like a big steak so I ended up ordering a frisee salad with lardon and the t-bone of veal with potatoes and haricot vert. There was a few grains of sand in the frisee, the lardon were underdone, the egg was not brought back to temperature, and the overall salad was underdressed and a bit watery. There was not a bit of pink left in the veal, the sauce was gluey, and the haricot were overdone and desiccated. No wonder. The plate had obviously been under the heat lamp for quite a while. And the wedge potatoes? They were straight from the freezer. My husband also had the frisee salad, and he enjoyed it more than I did. He ordered the ravioli with tomatoes and prawns. The ravioli were good but not great, and unfortunately obviously not house made. The five large prawns were seasoned and cooked well, as were the fresh cherry tomatoes. I should also mention that we were seated in the back room, which was very warm, and very smoky due to people letting their raclette cheese burn. The chalet theme was cute though, and the place was packed. Perhaps we'll give it another chance and try the recommended cote de boeuf with frites when we're in the mood for red meat. We know that won't be frozen!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like having Mom in the kitchen, fixing your favorite food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I LOVE salmon, vegetables and french fries and Le Chalet is the one place I know where I can get them made like my Mom used to make! Delicious, succulent salmon and vegetables cooked in garlic and butter. Crunchy french fries... perfectly cooked to order. In fact I have enjoyed anything I've ever ordered from the menu. I took a friend last week. She ordered the frisse-lardon salad and loved it so much that she ordered another one to take home! Merci to owner Cyril and his staff of friendly folks for always making us feel so welcome and making Le Chalet my neighborhood favorite!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackParisTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charmante”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Top for a good fondue and raclette, in Paris. A must if you fancy having a nice dinner with friends or your half. Best booking in advance, is always full of people

Helpful?
Thank GPaolo_Neri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chalet de Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Chalet de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing