We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Fondue ”

Le Chalet de Neuilly
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/18
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I tried out this nice small restaurant based on the recommendation of my host and was not disappointed. The fondue menu fulfilled all my hunger and more. The dessert (called Pavlova) should have been called death by raspberries, strawberries and cream.... Recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Aeroboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Let us say before entering in the subject, that we are very grateful for your host’s recommandation. Without it, we would have had the pleasure of knowing you.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant during y`our time in Paris.
Ah the pavlova dessert ! What a marvel. Our chef even had to put them in a safe to be sure that they pass the night :-)
We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. They are very important to us because we learn about their habits.
We hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Every time we are in town we love to visit this place. Small intimate restaurant with the best raclette and fondue. Owner is vary nice and food is always good. Some evenings can be very busy so best to make reservation. They are open 7 days a week...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank l3tsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful loyalty. It is a great honor to count you among our loyal customers. We hope to receive you again soon. We are happy to know that you always enjoy our fondue and our raclette. Next time, it will be our pleasure to show you other french specialties in the same style.
We also would like to thank you for publishing this nice comment. They are a wonderful way for us to continue to do our best in order to please our customers.
If you are in the mood for more informations about the french cuisine and specialities from the Savoie region don’t hesitate to go on our Facebook page or on our website.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The restaurant ia situated in a really nice area and ia nicely decorated..
Friendly staff/ good service
Fondue is good but defo not100% genuine
Prices are reasonable

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank F3905MGanthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Sir !

Thank you for this warm review. After reading it, we thought that you couldn’t be nicer and give a better sentiment of accomplishment to our teams. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the typical interior design of our restaurant and the fact that our prices are reasonable. We just sent your feedback to our teams (kitchen + waiting team) which were pleased to have been able to help you created nice memories.

Your comment is also very important for us and we would like to thank you for publishing it. It is a great way for us to know the différents areas needing improvement and how to continue to do our best to satisfy our customers.

We hope to hear from you soon. If you can’t wait for your next trip to france to know more about our specialties, you can always follow us on Facebook.
If you have any additional questions or if we can be of any help don’t hesitate to contact us. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

An institution in Neuilly : warm welcome and nice French food very affordable if you stick to the menu.
Whether you go for a quick lunch or have a French alps cheese fondue with friends you won't be disappointed by the value for money and welcoming team. It's a lot more busy in the winter months and I would then advise to systematically book ahead .

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cedricp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Cedric !

What a pleasure, it is to read your comment. We had a great time getting to know you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant. We are pleased to know that you loved our fondue and the cheese used to make it.

We also wish to thank you for publishing your feedback. There is no better way for us to improve ourselves than to follow our customer’s advices in order to continue to satisfy them in the long run.
If you are interested you can always follow us on Facebook. We stay at your entire disposal. With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Fabulous atmosphere, comfort food, not just cheese fondue, always someone pretending it is their birthday so you get to experience something very french (say no more, you really have to go).

Staff super friendly, always busy. Really fun

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Laure F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Madam,



First let us thank you for choosing our établissement during your trip in Paris. We are particularly glad to know you enjoyed our specialities and the cooking technics of our chef. We hope you had an amazing time.



We also would like to thank you for expressing your opinion toward us, It is a great way for us to continue doing our best in order to provide to our guest the best we have to offer.

Please let us know if you plan to come back to Paris and If we can be of any help in booking a nice table or advising you on the different specialities we have on our menu. Until then you can always find informations about our restaurant and meals on our website and on Facebook.


Kindest regards,


The Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chalet de Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
 

Been to Le Chalet de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.